We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
148
361
295
150
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
361
295
150
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bull ring campo pequeno star standard rain shower glass wall metro station comfy bed business hotel comfortable hotel central lisbon public transport centre euros gym
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017

This is an odd hotel. I've read other reviews on Tripadvisor - some chime with what I found, others don't.
I found the food (a buffet lunch and 2 breakfasts) fine. Good spread at breakfast - busy one day (07:30/08:00) not so the second (08:00). Plenty of everything.
This is not a real tourist hotel, it's in the business district - which makes the lack of iron and ironing board in the rooms even more odd. I asked at reception if they had one I could borrow - they didn't! I've stayed at pubs and B&B's that at least had an iron one could borrow - bizarre! No tea/coffee facilities in the room - again rather odd.
There is an odd ambience - but it seems this used to be an office and studio complex for national broadcaster RTP until the early 2000's - that explains the large open spaces everywhere.
It's very convenient for the Aerobus and the Metro.
No strong feeling for or against - if you want to see the sights or be more central, probably not for you, but then again nothing majorly negative to report (but bring clothes that don't need ironing!)

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Two of us stayed at the hotel purely because of location and really wished we hadn’t! When you enter the foyer it all looks pleasant but the room we were allocated had a huge stain on the floor and two tiny bed pillows. We went to reception to ask the way to the bar only to be told that it was closed as they were too busy and that we would have to use the cafe. We went to sit at the back of the cafe where the football was on, only to be told that we had to sit at the front as they busy - no one was there while we were there! I ordered a cheese and ham toaster from the menu and was told that they had no toasting bread as they over ordered the previous day. My partner ordered a Port only to be told that they had run out and were not allowed to reorder. We went to the room to have a drink from the minibar but found that to be completely empty. The advice here is do not book this hotel - there is one down the road which is 100 times better.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstievyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a not so far from the airport and provides what a 5 stars hotel must provide.
Professionalism of staff, clean and spacious room etc
I'm reccomending this hotel for those pass by Lisbonne.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ngidjol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipGrandLisboaSpa, Front Office Manager at VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Vip Grand Lisboa Hotel & SPA for your recent stay in Lisbon, as well as your kind comments on the quality of our services.
It was with great satisfaction that we learned that our effort to provide the most pleasant stay to our esteemed guests was object of your appreciation.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel and we look forward for another visit in the near future.

Best wishes
Rui Fajardo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Location was good, a little farther from downtown than expected.
Hotel was spotless and staff was friendly and helpful and knew English.
Enjoyed our stay.
Parking was 12 Euros per day.
Breakfast was 20.00 Euros per day so we ate across the road in bakery/coffee shop. Juice, sandwich and coffee for 2.50 Euros!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipGrandLisboaSpa, Front Office Manager at VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Ross,

We would like to thank you for choosing Vip Grand Lisboa Hotel & SPA for your recent stay in Lisbon, as well as your kind comments on the quality of our services.
It was with great satisfaction that we learned that our effort to provide the most pleasant stay to our esteemed guests was object of your appreciation.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel and we look forward for another visit in the near future.

Best wishes
Rui Fajardo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

So I visited on business and to be honest having stayed in lots of 5 star hotels was expecting a better service.

Check in was brisk but no added value in terms of a map timed of meals local hotspots . Room is ok looks nice two single beds which I can accept. No coffee or milk in the room no working remote . Little things that you would not expect.

Breakfast buffet was nice . Staff not organised and actually no one smiles at you here or says hello . Evening meal buffet again was ok not exceptional .

I would stay again but have to say in terms of 5star rating I would question it ....

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank richlau l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipGrandLisboaSpa, Front Office Manager at VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the comments regarding your most recent visit to Vip Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa.
After due analysis, we have set up an internal procedure to amend the points you mentioned, which offer us an opportunity for improvement.
On behalf of the whole team we truly regret what happened, and kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in an upcoming opportunity, in order to regain your confidence.

Best wishes
Rui Fajardo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews