We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
EdGoodwin
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a brilliant long weekend in Lisbon.

The apartment is wonderful; modern, cosy and spotlessly clean with an amazing view over the Alfama rooftops and a perfect location from which to explore the old part of the city on foot.

Ana & Rita were perfect hosts, coming up with dozens of suggestions of things to do. Our only problem is that we weren't there for long enough! Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandLif...
Victoria
2 reviews
“Lovely Apartment in Heart of Alfama!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic stay!! Ana & Rita were lovely to deal with the apartment was adorable, bright, and immaculate. It's tucked into a small pedestrian-only street in the romantic Alfama district. Cabs can't access the area but Anna & Rita provided detailed instructions where to walk from where our cab dropped us (5 min walk).

Their friend, Ines, was waiting when arrived to show us around and provide the key. When we departed we simply left the key and doors locked automatically which made everything very easy!

The apartment was spotless and the renovated bathroom was divine. The white, fluffy towels were a special treat and the bedding was great. There was soap, bath gel, and a few rolls of tp provided. Wifi was great and the fans provided helped keep it cool during the Sept warmth.

We enjoyed Alfama, with it's authentic vibe, Fado bars, easy access to lookouts and the castle, and still a reasonable walk to areas such as Chiada with lots of shopping and restaurants. We even walked to Príncipe Real and found it not too far - so much to see along the way (and places to stop for a glass of wine or gelato)!

The local tuk tuks, Uber (we recommend Uber over cabs as the first cab we took doubled the fare and we were too clueless to realize we were being had!), and trams are also great options for transport.

Ana & Rita provided lots of info and responded quickly to any questions we had. It was a great stay, thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennPT
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Treasure”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This flat is amazing with a majestic view, charming interior, modern amenities, and extra care given on everything from immaculate conditions, fresh big towels, extra great internet connection, coffee and teas, and even a welcoming bottle of wine. The place is everything the photos show and even much more. Getting to the flat takes some effort as you have to go up a hill and there are some steep stairs to the flat. But this effort added to the delightful thrill of getting to the top to find a most spectacular view. I think Alfama is the best place to stay in Lisboa, home of Fado music. In this wonderful flat you will be surrounded by Fado restaurants and clubs, bakeries, cafes, museums, everything you could want. It is also a short walk to the main train station and close to public transport. Lisboa was the last leg of an 18 day journey through 5 countries by me and my 15 year old daughter. It is really a nice feeling to know how sure we are that we made the absolute right choice with Ana's and Rita's place. We were so sad to leave but hope to come back soon and will definitely request to stay at Ana's and Rita's place! Ana and Rita were so very welcoming and communicated with us before, during, and even after our stay to make sure we arrived home safely. This place is highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belletrav...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in Lisbon”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This flat is in a perfect location for exploring Lisbon. It is in an immaculate condition and the hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful with recommendations. The pictures are accurate!
There is everything you need in the flat and the bed is super comfortable.
You are right in the centre of Alfama, but it is very quiet. We loved exploring the streets around the Hotel and finding the bars with Fado going on.
It was perfect for our weekend away and we returned feeling liked we'd had a proper holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful flat, excellent location, friendly hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mobile728...
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing