We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Eleven

Restaurante Eleven
Reserve with
Restaurante Eleven is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #222 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $205
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Everything was great.. service and food goes with the money. you get what you pay!
Feeling very welcome immediately...
But its not an experience that u MUST do when you visit Lisbon as lonely planet says.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JosephSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    198
    115
    60
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The experience is worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had the pleasure of dining at Eleven in 2010 with two fellow foodie girlfriends of mine. We were all about 24 years old at the time so it was a big splurge for us, but the staff made us feel welcome the entire time. We did the tasting menu. We didn't do the wine pairing, but we did order 2 bottles of wine if I recall correctly. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The seafood was the freshest I've tasted. And I have the most unbelievable cream of roquette soup. It was brilliant emerald green in colour, thick, and with the most exquisite flavor. The cheese course had an out-of-this-world selection, and you were allowed to try as many as you wished. Needless to say I left with a full-to-the-point-of-uncomfortable stomach. It's not every day you get to eat meals like that, but with that view and the expertise/hospitality of the staff you really get to feel like a star. Totally worth the price because you don't just get a meal, you get an experience. There was a private party going on in one corner of the restaurant (Couldn't tell what it was, but a big enough group with lots of children)...anyway, as the restaurant was closing up for the evening to the general public our waiter brought over some 'loot bags' that had been created for the private party guests. They contained some little truffles and other treats. Very nice touch and very generous of them. Would recommend this to any foodie who is willing to splurge!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Irene jane gilly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was my sixth visit to Eleven restaurant for lunch this time with two female family members
I had recommended this restaurant to them and was keen that they would enjoy it
We chose the Tasting menu with matched wines and we were not disappointed in any way
The service was excellent without being intrusive and although there were only two other tables seated it didn't spoil the ambience at all
Overall once again a very good experience

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Elegant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our one 'reservation' meal for our stay in Lisbon. Prettiest food I have ever eaten and quite delightfully served. Expensive but you know what you are in for as you enter the stunning space and my reservation got me a window seat overlooking Lisbon which added to the impact.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank risottofungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

It is a semi Portuguese, semi French restaurant what I understood. The staff is very very friendly, which is too much that two people serves a two people table at the same time . The atmosphere was more for a romantic dinner but it was heavy for a normal dinner with friends or colleagues.
I think it was unnecessarily expensive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Eleven also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing