We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Clean, Bright, Airy & Convenient Flat in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room and kitchenette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and kitchenette
Living room View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living room and kitchenette
Living room
View
View
Living Room
Living room and kitchenette
Living Room
Kitchenette
Living Room
Dining table and kitchenette
Living Room
Dining table detail
Living Room
Kitchenette
Living Room
Guidebooks, maps and books about the Portuguese food and culture
Living Room
Living room and kitchenette
Living Room
Living room detail
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Entrance door
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom detail
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom detail
Dining Room
Living room window detail
Dining Room
Living room view
Dining Room
Bedroom view
Kitchen
Building face
Kitchen
Imagine yourself enjoying breakfast here!
Kitchen
Building entrance
Kitchen
Stairs to the third floor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
TofietMoi
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Super Clean, Bright, Airy & Convenient Flat in Alfama”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this beautiful flat in Alfama, the oldest neighbourhood in the city, for a week, and our experience as first-time visitors to Lisbon was greatly enhanced by it.

It's on the top floor of a historic building. Although no lift, the flat has been very nicely renovated with high-quality workmanship and equipped with many modern conveniences including efficient and effective wall-mounted radiant heaters. Elegantly decorated and super clean. The tall windows facing east and south supply natural light in abundance while the pull-down blinds protecting our privacy at night.

We basked in bright morning sun overlooking the harbour from the flat while sipping on lattes or checking our emails at the kitchen table every morning — there's something so relaxing and luxurious about spending one's morning in such a glorious sun-filled space.

Acoustic separation was surprisingly good in the building (with the exception of the stairwell). There was virtually no noise coming from the flat below or from the street when the windows were shut.

There is plenty of storage room. In fact, we had His & Her closet space, which was great. The radiant floor heating in the bathroom was a bonus for chilly mornings.

We couldn't ask for a better location for our stay. Within walking distance to many historic tourist attractions, as well as close to public transportation routes including the immensely popular Tram 28. We highly recommend tourist passes such as Viva Viagem to get around the city; they're bargains!

Taxi fares were very reasonable to and from the airport as well.

Cristina is a great host; very personable, hospitable, well-organized, friendly and always available by phone/text/email. She gave us a ton of good advice and recommendations.

We highly recommend this flat to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Lisbon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So bright and airy; well-designed & well-equipped; good location; quiet as well
Liked least: The lack of washer & drying on site (but we knew the flat didn't have the laundry facility, so this may not count)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M
1 review
“Above my expectations!”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We rent Casa do Azulejo in Alfama for 15 nights and the apartment fill all our needs for our stay. It's close to everything, it's perfectly equipped for cooking and feel confortable like home! Super clean and it has a lot of storage for your stuff.
Totally recommend!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing apartment!”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were greeted by Cristina with warmth and sincerity, as well as a home made refreshment. She took time out to show us the apartment, things we must see and do during our stay and gave us maps and guides to enhance our trip.

The apartment itself was impressive and comfortable. We really felt at home during our 4 day stay in Lisbon. It had all the amenities you would find at home like coffee and tea, etc. The bed was extremely comfortable which helped after a long days exploring.

Overall it was an excellent apartment that had everything you would need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends and family.

Thanks for such a lovely stay Cristina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo K
1 review
“Perfect holiday apartment in Lisbon”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I couldn't stop smiling when I arrived, the flat is a great space and its fitted out to a high standard with everything we needed to be comfortable and happy and it was a perfect place to stay for me and my girlfriend. Also our host was very experienced and offered lots of local tips that really helped us enjoy our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The underfloor heating in the bathroom
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Abundance of natural light, location
Liked least: it looks a little bit smaller than in the pictures
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jon H
1 review
“Great appartment, great location, great host!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a fantastic week's stay at this apartment which has been done up to a really high spec and feels like a home from home. It's located in a quiet part of the old town but there's plenty going on nearby in terms of places to eat and drink. There are taxis and a metro just a few minutes walk so getting anywhere quickly is easy if you need to. Highly recommended as a base to explore Lisbon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing