We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, lovely people”

Estamine Art Food Drink
Ranked #3 of 4,855 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
Description: Estamine is a charming and cozy art&coffee that sells ceramic's work, watercolor pictures and photos made by the owners. Moreover, offer a variety of tasty and homemade fingerfood, nibbles, coffee and drinks! There are only 2 tables, each one with 4 seats. So the limit is up to 4 people for table. Two reservations are accepted for lunch and also two for dinner. During the day, the tables are availables for who drop by. It is a small space, but large in good atmosphere. A perfect place to make friends and feel home!
Reviewed February 26, 2017

I came away from lunch here with a new zest for life.

Maybe it was the amazing cheese breads with the sensational cashew-nut pesto, perhaps it was the fruit juices, freshly made, from Brazilian fruits we had never tried before. Or my first ever cup of (freshly ground) Angolan coffee.

Perhaps it was the experience of feeling like you were guests in someone's home. Two tables, with our hosts preparing everything right next to us and their amazing artwork surrounding us.

Or possibly, it was the welcome we received from the amazing owners. When I asked them for Lisbon tips, they filled our heads with ideas of their favourite places (so many things I would never have tried). In fact, we have already visited one of their excellent suggestions! They were warm, positive and generous people and deserve every success.

It is a small place, so if you go and can't get in, make sure you go back! Plus, one of the best views of Lisbon is minutes up the hill.

2  Thank AlexSwallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

How amazing comment, Alex. It is so gratifying to know that you enjoyed the experience we offer here. Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 414 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

I can see that they already have many comments about their amazing food and tapas (try them aaaaall!!!), but don't forget to check the ceramics made by them! The couple (owners) is amazing and the best part of the visit to Estaminé is to eat, drink and chat with them!❤️

Thank Luiza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Thanks a lot. We really apreciated to meet you. You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

This little gem is definitely worth the visit. The food was excellent, the presentation lovely and the couple Rundung the Placebo were very kind. A high recommendation from our side!

1  Thank Frank Niklas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you very much!!! It was wonderful to receive you in our bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Must do activity for Lisbon
Grab a coffee (choose you beans and watch them ground in front of you), and a pan de queso, walk up the hill and watch the sunset over Lisbon.
Lovely service. Great coffee. Thanks ❤️

1  Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thanks a lot. We are really lucky to have great customers and to be near the most beautiful viewpoint in Lisbon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

This intimist place is wonderfull, you will feel like home, like your friends home. Owner are very pleasant, friendly and make everything to make you fill confortable. Cocktail are perfect and snackies tasty. You will able to discover arts objects from Luis. A very good moment there !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joandaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

It was a big pleasure to meet you. Spending some hours with you was wonderful. Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estamine Art Food Drink also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Estamine Art Food Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing