We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time, still flawless”
Review of THE OLD HOUSE

THE OLD HOUSE
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 12/1
8:00 PM
Ranked #461 of 5,562 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $28 - $40
Neighborhood: Parque das Nacoes
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Parque das Nacoes
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Yes, the third time visiting this amazing restaurant and the food is amazing. Not the traditional chinese, but one with an high-end cuisine, from a specific part of China (Sichuan).Really recommend the boilked fish (hot or bittersweet) as the "mainevent". Also the decoration is unique and the service very friendly (in portuguese, english, mandarin, etc)

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreAlvesPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 552 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant that rivals the Chinese restaurants in NYC. We had shrimp dumpligs, a superb whole fish with mushrooms and scallions and a refreshing mango dessert. The staff was engaging, knowledgeable and very nice. Thank you!!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Shalev14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I have been to China more tim s than I can remember and have a decent knowledge of Chinese regional food.
This is not the best of Sichuan food I ever had but it is surely the best Sichuan food I had out of China.
Taste is a bit westernized to appeal to local taste but all in all is authentic enough.
Good choice if you are looking for a good Chinese restaurant. I suggest to give it a try!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank RBaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunofgasp, Gerente de relações públicas at THE OLD HOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Hello dear Rafafaele B,

Thank you for recognizing the authenticity. We are trying to make de best of Sichuan food as possible.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 8 with no booking and they offered us a private room upstairs. This was perfect for us and beautifully decorated
The menu was extensive and the waiter was very informative. The food was delicious and very different to what you get in a Chinese in the UK
Great night

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank lizzieliz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunofgasp, Gerente de relações públicas at THE OLD HOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Hello dear lizzieliz87,

Thank you for the review. We offer the best the sichuan cuisine has. Is important to us the authenticity of the dishes.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This is the closest experience with the real chinese food. (Based on friends comments).

Very clean, friendly staff, and lots of real chinese options.

Each dose is enough for two, be carefull some options are really spicy, but staff will help you.

Several Chinese people will share the room due to the similarity with their home food.

To try.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank figueiredofausto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunofgasp, Gerente de relações públicas at THE OLD HOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Hello dear Fausto,

Thank you for your review. We are trying to do the best and autentic Sichaun food as possible. We have spicy food, but also a lot of dishes without spicy :-)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed THE OLD HOUSE also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to THE OLD HOUSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.