We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Brasitas - CLOSED

Las Brasitas
Price range: $29 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The meat is regular, the service is regular to poor and the wine list is very overpriced. I paid 60 € for 2 persons, including bread and butter, 1 starter, 1 mixed grill for two, 1 bottle of red wine (and we choose the lowest price - 14 €) and 2 coffees. The view is nice but nothing amazing as this area is located beneath a bridge with intense traffic and really noisy. There are lots of restaurants by the river with better quality and fair prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PPCLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
middle england
Level Contributor
154 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“OK, but for tourists and groups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was just about OK. Three of us went at 7.30pm on a Sunday, just as it opened. Service was good, and our lack of Portuguese and their lack of English made it quite fun choosing desserts (we ordered 3 off the English language menu, and got two of what we ordered). The Steak (we had the BBQ) was Argentinian Beef, and it was OK. We were expecting to have too much, but it was just about enough.
Recommended wine (Chemine, Portuguese), was good and well priced at 18 Euros a bottle. The location on the harbour was good, especially for views, but the traffic noise from the bridge was quite a lot.

We had a pleasant time, though.

It seemed to mainly attract groups, and couples.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank upperdeckplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We recently dined at this restaurant as we were interested in the concept of Argentinian Beef and what it had to offer.
I had a mojito to start , it was not a good one by mojito-standards, and some of the mint in it looked brown and old.
We ordered a mixed sausage combination to start followed by 2 steaks(tenderloins) and wine and dessert.
Sausages were a mixture of 4 types, and were not good, very oily to start, inside as well as sitting in a pool of oil, and only 2 out of the 4 types tasted nice, the others were rather odd/bland and we didnt eat them.
Steaks were nothing to rave about, average, I would say, not particularly tender.
desserts were ok, I had a little chocolate cake with ice-cream. It was fine. Coffees was good.
Our real problems with the restaurant were as follows :-
1. We ate our meal in the glass-covered deck outside the restaurant which is right at the edge of the dock. Towards the end of the meal I noticed that there were 2 rats on the dock right outside the glass wall and they were running in under the deck where we were sitting, technically just under my feet (under the wood). They couldnt get up through the gaps in the wood but I could see them. This was horrible. I realise that there are always rats close to water but this was under the restaurants own deck area ! disgusting. I didnt want to call attention to them because the deck was full of customers and I didnt want to cause a stampede out of there. Second problem was when I went into the toilet there was a large dead cockroach on the floor. Yeuch!
Thirdly we always check our bills closely and would advise everyone to do it especially in very touristy areas, and we were overcharged for our wine by 10 Euro, and had a bit of a quibble with them to prove it. (Had to bring them the empty bottle from the table)
All in all I was creeped-out by our whole experience there. Be warned!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irishmaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“You can eat and be satisfied”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2008

You can eat and be satisfied

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very good argentine meat, great ambiance mainly in the summer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2008

Very good argentine meat, great ambiance mainly in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brasitas also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing