We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
ECO TUK LISBON- GREAT WAY TO SEE THE CITY

Really interesting, informative and fun! Great way to explore the city and get to know it a bit... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2018
rachelsutcliffe1
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
The absolute best!

We stumbled upon the Eco Tuk Guide by accident as we were trying to take the Tram 28 and couldn't... read more

Reviewed July 24, 2018
Nevertravelhungry
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Really interesting, informative and fun! Great way to explore the city and get to know it a bit better. Pifas is a great guide!

Thank rachelsutcliffe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTukGuide, Proprietário at Eco Tuk Guide, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

thank you, it is a pleasure to provide a good experience to our customers, and of course our beautiful Lisbon helps. Pifas also thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We stumbled upon the Eco Tuk Guide by accident as we were trying to take the Tram 28 and couldn't get in- it was so busy! Our guide was friendly, helpful, knowledgable and most of all patient as we were travelling with a disabled member of the family who needed help getting in and out of the Tuk Tuk but nothing was ever too much trouble. We ended up booking her for the next afternoon again and had a great time. Can highly recommend!

Thank Nevertravelhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTukGuide, Gerente de relações com clientes at Eco Tuk Guide, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback, it is very importante for us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Had to use EcoTuk for a corporate activation and the team selected and the availability to help ut defining a customized trip was perfect. This is a great company with Eco tuktuks.

Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTukGuide, Departamento Comercial at Eco Tuk Guide, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you for your feedbak, it is very important for us!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Eco Tuk were extremely professional. Patrick, our French speaking guide, came to pick us up at our hotel in his silent, comfortable Tuk-Tuk. He provided us with blankets and took us to the best sites, + met some special requirements of our own. We ended up prolonging our tour, because we were enjoying it so much! He really made us feel at home, thanks Patrick! I recommend all visitors to START their trip to Lisbon with an Eco Tuk tour. You can then go back and visit some of your favorite attractions. Make sure to show your Lisbon Card to get the discount!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Simone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We met our tour-guide Juão Silva on the streets of central Lisbon and arranged for a guide the following day. He was very open to all suggestions and showed up at our place to stay the day after; we agreed on a 4-hour guide.

He was very friendly and had blankets in his tuk-tuk for us to use (since it was December and a bit chilly; we had however already brought our own) and drove us all over Lisbons' hills, introducing the history of Lisbon (the hills and their respective saints, the churches and other religious aspects, how the people came to be and the language), the local set-up and so much more. We got breaks in-between spots to take pictures and enjoy the view, take bathroom breaks or get a drink. Thanks to Juão’s tour we found and explored areas that we would never otherwise have seen or found by ourselves.

Overall, Juão was a very accommodating guide, and his English was good – his explanations etc. were relevant for somebody with a more bleak background knowledge of Lisbon and gave a good impression of the town. Nothing felt prejudiced and his personality was incredibly nice as well. The 4 hours we arranged for were just enough to see everything relevant with some visit to some attractions – however any extended visits would take up too much time; Juão however suggested a range of transportation means so whatever we did not visit (many were closed because it was Monday) we could visit on our own on latter days :)

We were impressed with the guide and recommend it to anybody coming to Lisbon – especially for the first few days.

Thank kirivust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We recently hosted our annual Partner Event in Lisbon (60 attendees) and booked a 90-minute TukTuk tour with EcoTuk. The tour included two stops at beautiful viewing points (which we otherwise would not have found). During the second stop port wine was served by Portuguese women in traditional dress, which was a nice touch. All drivers doubled as knowledgeable tour guides. I can highly recommend EcoTuk Tours for larger groups and corporate functions - I will certainly repeat this experience during my next visit.

Thank Silke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Lisbon was a port of call during our latest cruise. We had made no plans for the day and were surprised when we got off the ship that there were tuk tuk tours available. We were fortunate to meet Emanuel who offered his services which we accepted. We had a fantastic day his knowledge and communication were great. We saw so much more being in the tuk tuk and no fumes as it was electric - bonus. Highly recommend this company for anyone heading to Lisbon.

Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Wonderful time with our guide Emanuel on eco tuk around old and new town Lisboa. He gave us the best informations in french and stopped for pictures at the best views.
Perfect for a quick but complete discovery of the most important stops to see.
Thanks

Thank lili m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We had a really really nice time on our trip with "TUKguide Portugal", especially with our driver and guide Emanuel. Hey has a great knowledge about Lisbon and showed us many awsome spots and places. So if you make a tour with "TUKguide Portugal", ask for Emanuel to be your guide.

Thank Fabolicious93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

We did not plan to take this ride but chanced upon when we missed our walking tour schedule. We took a 2 hour tour of the city majorly the Alfama area, Baixa, Chiado and Bairro Alto. Our Tuk Tuk guide and driver 'Ronaldo' was a pleasure to be with. He kept us entertained for the entire time and took some amazing pictures with us. He explained the local culture, history and other fun facts. Overall the time spent was enjoyable and I won't hesitate to recommend taking this ride!

Thank Unique_1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews