We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Casanova

Casanova
Ranked #161 of 4,049 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
192 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

if you have the time and the pacience to wait, it's worth it. If you don't, ask the pizza and take it home, or eat it in the street (it's faster). I went there last friday and at 11pm, the waiting line was huge, so we asked pizza to go. And it was magnificent! it's really good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    243
    62
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Finally !!!! a Pizza that look like Itally :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I'm very demanding (unfortunately that's true) about Pizzas and here, this restaurant is the only place that I've really liked the pizza dough. There are a lot of pizza place in Portugal ... and I've tasted a lot of pizzas until ... finally ! the best Pizza BY FAR !!!!

It's not possible to make a reservation but ... it's worth it !!!

For sure one of my favorite restaurant's in Lisbon :)

PS: I just don't advise this restaurant to everyone because when I travel to a country I like to eat that country tradition food but ... if you want a (great) Italian restaurant ... here's the spot :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Selloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Mare and Diavola are my personal choices. Modern design, with sea view (if you get a table on the terrace). Downside: no reservations...so get there early (for lunch opens at 12h30).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikemene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“as good as most of italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This pizza is great. Apart from da micheles in napoli and a few others this is as good or better than italy. Great little friendly place. Great for kids too. Across from train station. Highly recommended. Pizza with truffles on it is really good. Also very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linobanfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best pizzeria in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Hip pizzeria with very reasonable prices, amazing ingredients and great river view. This is my go-to choice every time. It is open everyday until 2 am. Try the homemade ice-t and any pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meninaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanova also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing