We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant cafe”
Review of Pois Cafe

Pois Cafe
Ranked #482 of 5,455 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Reviewed February 9, 2019

We dropped in here for coffee on the recommendation of our son's girlfriend who has just returned with him from London to live back in her hometown.
The coffee was very good and the decor attractive - I suspect that we're going to have to return to try out the food to check its full potential.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank One_of_the_BOFs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2019

This is a cosy hang out place, to eat lunch or have a coffee. The staff is friendly and it's much less touristic as places more in the center of the city.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

What a delightful way to end our trip to Lisbon! Pois, Cafe is off the beaten path in Alfama, but well worth the adventure of finding it. It's quirky, and would be worth visiting for the decor itself. But the food is great, particularly the Romy sandwich. It was our favorite restaurant during our 3 days in the city.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cookiedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised to find this place. It's hidden away and you can easily pass it by. Inside is cosy and the staff is friendly. The food is really good

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Friendly folk serving well roasted coffee. Appealing brunch and light meals available in a funky decorated setting.
Located close to the cathedral and an easy inclusion on your walking tour of the Alfama district.
Thanks for the vote if you found this review helpful.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pois Cafe also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Pois Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing