We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”
Review of Taberna Sal Grosso

Taberna Sal Grosso
Ranked #77 of 5,663 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Description: Good Morning Taberna Sal Grosso, in this way inform: - We do not have a telephone contact. - Reservations can only be made by email or message in fcbk, in both cases lack confirmation from us, in the absence of it should customers consider unavailability on our part. - Reservations are only accepted 12:30 a.m. / 1 p.m. for lunch, and 8 p.m. for dinner. we remember that we give 15m tolerance for delays, after that time we provide the table to those who are waiting in loco. We are grateful to providing this information asap. Yours sincerely Taberna Sal Grosso (Filipe)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small, bustling, friendly yet lively atmosphere, great food. This was exactly what we were looking for from a Lisbon evening!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to experience good Portuguese cuisine go here. We had the orange salad, diced tuna, bacalhau a bras, stir fried black pork, pork belly, migas de broa, tomato and fig salad, duck livers and for dessert a beer pudding and a chick pea tart with tomato jam, all of which was delicious. The service from Tiago was homely. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank arraiolx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

I want to say that the food in this place was great and the staff are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. I had the Quail and I choosed right, as I know from my parents how a good marinate for birds should taste.
Quality - Price ratio = worth every cent.

I highly recommed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 737cristianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We waited for a long time to be seated but the great service and phenomenal food was totally worth it. The staff was warm and helpful, and recommended some great dishes. The tuna, oxtail, and pork belly were so delicious, and the tomato fig and orange salads were really fresh. One of the best meals I have had in Lisbon!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank kanikatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

If you're going to be in Lisbon, you really, really should eat here. Small place, always full, so make a reservation. Superb food -- interesting, local ingredients and cuisine that's creatively prepared, but not too precious. (Not that there's anything wrong with Michelin-starred restaurants -- try Eleven.) A great value, too. Our meal, with wine and in-house brewed bear, was a little over $100 for four of us. Perhaps not cheap by Lisbon standards, but not expensive (Eleven cost about $170 per person.), and this is a real restaurant. A real find that you should make the effort to get to.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bethesda1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Sal Grosso also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Taberna Sal Grosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing