We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
877
275
52
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
877
275
52
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar boutique hotel beautiful hotel sparkling wine lovely boutique nespresso coffee machine pastries rooms are lovely minute walk welcome drink big bathroom metro station reception staff our night stay highly recommend this hotel superior room long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and updated. The breakfast brunch was a little pricey so we found a restaurant within walking distance. Price per day was reasonable and considered a good value. A short ride to places we wanted to see.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronald517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

H10 Duque de Loule has become our preferred hotel in Lisbon for so many reasons. The hotel is impeccably presented and maintained, the staff are friendly and excellently trained, the facilities are good for a boutique hotel and the location is perfect for exploring what Lisbon has to offer.

The rooms are simply beautifully presented and appointed, styled in a contemporary modern style with local Portuguese elements and the most comfortable 4 poster king sized bed. The bathrooms are modern with an excellent shower and the room comes with a minibar, Nespresso coffee machine and a safe.

The main restaurant serves extensive and tasty breakfasts where most guests tastes are catered for and in the evening fine dining dinners are served accompanied by a comprehensive wine list.

The rooftop bar on the 10th floor is a must for sunset and into the late evening with a variety of light meals and snacks available.

If you are planning a visit to Lisbon, H10 Duque de Loule should be your choice!

Room tip: All rooms are exceptional
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel with another couple for five nights the beginning of September. The hotel has all the potential to be a five star boutique hotel. The rooms are lovely, the front desk provides incredible service including restaurant recommendations and reservations. We really enjoyed our stay.

However, there is a small but. We were both given supposedly upgraded rooms on the 10th floor. DO NOT TAKE A ROOM ON THE 10TH FLOOR!! The reason for this is the roof top bar/cafe is also located on that floor and every visitor must pass your room on the way in and the way out. The cafe /bar is open every night until-12-12:30 and they start cleaning it at 7:30am. The door to the roof top bar is left open which allows all the noise(music and entertainment) in and the A/C out. Why they don't close the door is beyond me. When we booked the hotel we really liked the cafe/bar on the top floor. However, to our surprise it is open to the public and a very popular place for locals and business people in the area. If you want a seat after 5;30 be prepared to wait!

To be fair the front desk offered to move us but they said the room would be much smaller and we would have to wait. We declined because we had many activities scheduled. We would stay here again but not on the 10th floor.

Room tip: Do not stay on 10th floor if you want any peace and quiet
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hherdrich2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel.
I am ambivalent about how to rate this property but will lay out the pros and cons.
Pro.
Great location , edge of the city center but out of the general tourist area.
Big rooms, modern clean design , very comfortable and well priced.
Con.
The service is sub standard. The people on the front desk are a mixture of seasoned employees and what appeared to be trainees who were not identified as such. The knowledge base was sub standard and as they don’t have a concierge they all performed the role and some couldn’t answer basic questions.
The worst service was in the breakfast room and bar.
The employees in there were rude, arrogant ,provided very indifferent service and treated us like we were bothering them.
Physically it is a terrific hotel.
The owners need to put all employees through an extensive training program in service skills and language.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank satere007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

The welcome to the hotel was lovely with an offering of sparkling wine and treats, however our room was not yet available (arrived after check in time) and they were unable to provide a double bed which we had booked.
Overall the hotel was very nice, the room was clean and quite large. The rooftop area was also great and had amazing views over Lisbon. The only slight downside is the distance to the old town, being about a 25 minute walk on a steep hill.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mauromelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews