We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect to visit lisbon”
Review of 3k Barcelona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
3k Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #162 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights.Everything perfect .Fast elevators- nice rooms-flat tv with a lot of channels-different languages .Very good breakfast .Next to the hotel PIZZA HUT and across the street a cafeteria with good cakes -you can eat even lunch -if you want.Walking distance to CAMPO PEQUENO - a shopping mall and to GULBENKIAN MUSEUM- a must in lisbon.Not far away EL CORTE INGLES and PARK EDOUARDO THE 7 TH.At CAMPO PEQUENO you have the METRO station -very convienient to move around lisbon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 586 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A first and great experience in the Lisboa ! Barcelona hotel was amazing. Spotless confotable rooms. I am a seasoned traveller and i was amazed by the warmth and top quality service. I highly recommend this fine establishement to anyone! Value is amazing. Magnificent Seaside and mountains so near from this entertaining and friendliest european capital city. Great food but enormous portions ! Try the Cod, national dish prepared 1000 ways and the meat lovers shall be ravished as well. The new dockside area is divine to dine. I shall return ASAP :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsiaverdier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Now, I've read a few bad reviews about this place. May I offer my own...

1. Rooms are spic and span. Clean crisp bed sheets, pillow covers, extra pillows for 2 people.
2. Bathrooms attached, very good indeed. For the nit-pickers, the bathroom also has a bidet. Ample stocks of toileteries too.
3. The air conditioning works perfectly well. I checked to see trip point on the thermostat periodcally and saw it was cooling perfectly well.
4. Staff speak English and are very helpful indeed.
5. Metro station (Campo Pequeno) is just about 5 minutes walk away, and you do not need to run at night. The area is very safe, in fact we got back one night just about 12:45 am and there were plenty of people about in the street. Do avoid dark corners though... stay in the light.

All in all, a perfect stay. 4 stars, and the price is very right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thesahib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

First of all we couldn't book in until 2.40pm (we arrived at 1.30pm).
The room was clean however I booked and paid for a 'family' room but it was just a double room with a cot bed. However the price was reasonable.
The water in the shower/bath was lukewarm.
Someone from reception came to our room AT 11.30PM to give us a new key saying the one we had would not work the next day.
The staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful to us after we complained about checking in 40 minutes late.
Location is good if you want to get on the metro to go to the centre of the city

Room Tip: Don't expect a 'family' room if you book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff were nice, and room was clean, and the breakfast was good. Other that I cant say anything good about this place. the showers don't have a current, just a sheet of plexi glass that covers half the tub area. this means that no matter how careful and short you showers are, you will spill a lot of water on a very slick when wet floor. The WiFi, while pretty fast and with good signal strength, you have to log in every time you want to use it. My computer would take around five minutes to log in before i could get online. also when referring my group to a good Portuguese place, we were sent to one of the most overprice places I have ever seen, and told to say that Hotel Barcelona sent us. I believe that the hotel is getting kickbacks for sending business there way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ss00scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very standard hotel which it's greatest attribute is that it was very cheap. My best to describe it would be a decent buisness hotel. Nothing special, but nothing negative to say either. I would like to mention the hotel is placed at a wonderful location, especially if you're only staying in Lisbon for a day or two as it's very close to the airport and very close to downtown Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanfear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is a nice, cosy, affordable hotel. Rooms are spot on and WiFi is also available, which is a must in this day and age. Ideal location as its near the Campo Pequeno metro station. The Bullring is also in walking distance, this has a cinema and shopping centre underneath it which is extremely handy. Staff were very friendly and highlighted on the map what to see and do in the city. All in all, I would return here again.

Room Tip: We got a double room with the king size beds and air con, was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#181 of 255 in Lisbon
571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.1 mi away
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel 3K Madrid
Hotel 3K Madrid
#171 of 255 in Lisbon
518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#153 of 255 in Lisbon
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
#238 of 255 in Lisbon
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3k Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3k Barcelona Hotel

Address: Rua Laura Alves 10, Lisbon 1050-138, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $29 - $1,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3k Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3kBarcelona is a cosy hotel located next to Campo Pequeno Bullfight Arena and near the Museum Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation. Stays only at 10 minutes from the Lisbon International Airport and from Lisbon Historic Centre, is served by a vast network of public transports such as metro, bus and trains, taxi. For business or leisure stays, the Hotel has 125 rooms (120 Twins + Doubles and Single and 5 suites), all equipped with hair dryer, Cable TV, Minibar, double-glazed windows, air conditioning; 2 handicapped rooms; non-smoking and smoking floors; meeting rooms, Wi-Fi Internet, Room Service and laundry and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your 3k Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing