We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very interesting part of Lisbon”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

2BP45
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very interesting part of Lisbon”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location in an old part of Lisbon is quite atmospheric. The steep cobbled streets keep you fit and there are some really good small local restaurants. Also a handy small supermarket and about a 20 minute walk from the Mercado da Ribeiro - not only a good food market but also a food court with an excellent variety of restaurants.
Bus, tram and train transport are close and inexpensive - as are taxis.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Glad you enjoyed it, you are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide5935...
1 review
“Beautifully restored apartment in Lisbon”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a beautifully restored and decorated apartment in a quiet residential area of Lisbon. You can easily walk to waterfront or other areas of Lisbon including downtown. Public transit is also convenient if you are not ready for the steep hills of Lisbon. We were late in arriving at the apartment but the property manager was wonderful and waited for us. We would certainly recommend this property to friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Glad you had a good time and enjoyed the apartment.
Please return whenever you want !
Very best wishes
Clive and Linda Cook
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew b
2 reviews
“Nice apartment!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were quite happy with this apartment rental. Very nice interior, good space, lovely paintings! A short walk to everywhere, nice neighborhood. Met first day by the owner's daughter who was a great help. Lots of info provided at the apartment.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review , you are welcome anytime!
Best wishes
Clive and Linda Cook
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GayLynn20...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Enjoyed this apartment”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Walkable to lots of attractions. The owners were
very helpful when we had car troubles. Clean and well-equipped.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesmyth...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A picture's worth a thousand words....”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So here's a further hundred or so words to supplement this review. Look at the picture. That's what we did. Start with the triple aspect then move on to the stunning ceiling. When we book to stay in an apartment or villa it's really important to us that our investment pays off. I'm not just talking about a financial investment. I'm talking about our time. Precious vacation time.

This 18th century apartment is located centrally in a city that's very walkable. For us that's really great. Overall, Lisbon offers excellent restaurants with friendly staff. We could walk to many of them and then take a (great value for money) Taxi or Uber back to this welcoming, beautiful apartment. I like to cook and the kitchen is a comfortable size, well kitted out. Having two bedrooms meant our 15 year old son could have his own space in which to push the quality wifi connection to its limits...Owners Clive and Linda were very generous with their time and knowledge as we exchanged emails ahead of our arrival. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Many thanks for the excellent review, once again glad you enjoyed it, your welcome any time. Best wishes Clive and Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickyo3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great base to visit Lisbon”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Clive and Linda have done a great job renovating this 18th century apartment - we were a family of 4 and had ample space for our 4 nights in Lisbon. We were met by one of the owner's friends who let us in and showed us everything we need to know and gave us some top tips.

The kitchen is well equipped and everything was well kept. The bedrooms and lounge had fans provided so we all slept comfortably - all helped with comfy linen. The apartment is in the heart of Lapa/Santos district - a short uphill stroll to the supermarket and close to some lovely local restaurants (Ilhas Gregas was great value and 5 mins walk). We walked to the Basilica de Estrela to catch the hop-on hop-off bus (10 mins) and there was a taxi rank about 5 mins away on Rua das Pracas.
Highly recommend a day trip to Sintra and a boat tour around the bay with Halcyon.
We thoroughly enjoyed Lisbon and staying here helped us make some fond memories.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeeha I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful, in a great location, and the owners and woman who greeted us were lovely and helpful throughout. If we came back to Lisbon we would stay here again without any hesitation =))

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.