We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried 3 times to get in. Makes me want to go even more. ”
Review of A Cevicheria

A Cevicheria
Ranked #283 of 5,473 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A Cevicheria is an intimate space devoted to the south american tradition of Ceviche and Pisco Sour which ones have the company of the portuguese, asian and tropical flavors, making this restaurant an authentic space of sharing where the Principe Real meets the world.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

I had read this on Trip Advisor and also had been recommended by friends. I was on my own so was hoping for a spot at the bar. Not to be but judging from the queue it must be amazing. Hopefully next time.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank V829PYjennym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

If you are into ceviche and you want to experience another flavor to it this is the place. Fresh fish, nice flavor, texture was spot on.. nice environment amazing customer service ..

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lisandracp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

My friend and I got there early, at about 5:30PM on a Saturday, so we luckily didn't have to wait and were seated nearly immediately. We started off with some pisco sours which were delicious, and ordered the salmon, Portuguese, and tuna ceviches. The latter 2 were my favorite, each with fresh ingredients prepared in a creative way. We also ordered the BBQ Octopus and King Crab dishes which were very good. Was all very reasonably priced, and would highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fionahJ4974TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

This is a very small restaurant (seating for about 28 people in total including the bar) so either come early or be prepared to wait. The restaurant opens at noon for lunch and on a Saturday we arrived at 12:20 and were seated immediately though all the spots filled up within 15 minutes. There are eleven dishes to choose from (including the gaspacho soup) and by far the best way to enjoy the food is to share. We were starving and went with five dishes in total for the two of us - it was more than enough! The best dishes we enjoyed were the Portuguese Ceviche (with cod), King Crab Causa (tasty bits of crab served atop squid ink mashed potatoes and a crispy wafer) and the BBQ Octopus Causa (also served with the mashed potatoes). Do start you meal with a pisco sour - very tasty and packs a very strong punch! The service was excellent, the attractive room dominated by a large hanging octopus sculpture and the prices fair.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T4232XIjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Be ready to wait in the queue. There's place for around 30 people. If you don't want to wait, either go early or late.. But the food is very good, great mixes of taste and good service. Recommended!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Yowis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Cevicheria also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to A Cevicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing