We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located and beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room
Outside of property
Living room
Living room
Living room
Window
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Detail bedroom
Detail
Detail
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
View from the window
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Quest6643...
1 review
“Perfectly located and beautiful”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We loved staying in this beautiful loft apartment. You couldn't wish for a better located apartment to see Lisbon. There is also a super market a few blocks away which convenient with self catering. The beds are so comfortable and the apartment is very well equipped. The host is very attentive and also arranged a transfer for us from the airport. I would highly recommend this gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElspethB2...
1 review
“We liked it so much we came back this year......”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Can only confirm the positive comments made by other guests - this is an excellent location for exploring old Lisbon and a relaxing space to return to at the end of a busy day. Ze is a thoughtful host, both with regard to the comfort of the loft and also the speed with which he replies to any queries - thank you!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved this loft..everything and more ...located perfectly in lisbon/lisboa..loads of restaurants..even found a couple of fado pubs/places...area undergoing gentrification...artists..etc..the loft has loads of views out of the windows...light and friendly loft..cant imagine needing anything more..a must for all who like the individual characterful tasteful...iam definately not looking for other places when looking for a place to stay in lisboa...6 stars if i could....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yona146
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I ever travel again anywhere else I want Ze's house with me wherever I go!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Ze's House for two whole weeks! And each time I arrived to that sunken, lively, lovely place I was amazed how good it made me feel.I had friends over and all of them loved it!

Every detail is thought of from amazingly comfortable pillows to curtains that properly make the room dark at night.Close to anywhere yet private enough to make you feel you are in a country.
FIrst night we could' not find the house we were very new to town, a bit anxious I called Ze really late and he so kindly directed us like we did not wake him up at all.He also arranged a maid service to change our sheets and towels at the end of the week.
I called him to buy the house:-)) True.I could not lt it go.I love Lisbon more now and I will come back to Ze's house more then two weeks this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,light,colours,the bed!
Liked least: It only needs few hangers for rainy days.That's all!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Ideal Location”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this 2nd floor (3rd fl. US) loft apartment to stay in with my 17 year old son and 20-year old daughter, and there was plenty of room for my son to have his own room and my daughter to have the other, and there were separate spaces for lounging and for dining and a well equipped kitchen. Everything was clean and up-to-date. Plenty of light from windows and skylights and well-thought-out, practical furnishings and imaginative and light-hearted decor. The location is walkable to many sights, shopping, restaurants, and to public transit. The owner Ze was very responsive, and though he couldn't meet us there the first night, he had someone else at the flat to do so, and had left a cake, milk, fruit and coffee for our first day. Altogether a lovely stay and highly recommended.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SayshaGir...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a perfect location!”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this apartment! The apartment is centrally located and it's easy to walk to most highlights of the city and meeting points for local tours; in addition, the metro and trolley are close by. The apartment is spacious, light, and decorated with funky artistic details. A lot of attention has been made to stocking the apartment with almost anything needed during a stay. The neighborhood is authentic and has an interesting history. Ze communicates in a timely manner, is very helpful, and a great person to rent from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDandDM
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A jewel in Lisbon's crown...”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic apartment....full of style and comfort. The apartment is surprisingly spacious and is equipped with everything one needs for a short trip away. The location was ideal for the type of holiday we were needing, away from the crowds and hen/stag parties but still very central to the sights Lisbon boasts. The area is sleepy, artistic and has a strong sense of community which made our stay that mush more personal. Apartment stay couldn't have been better. We loved it so much that we spent time in it that we probably didn't think we would. It was just too inviting!
The host, Ze is also incredibly helpful both prior to our trip and during. We arranged an airport transfer through him and the way he and his colleagues run their operation offers a very friendly, familiar approach.
We have recommended the apartment to our friends and will definitely stay there again if Lisbon calls......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing