We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Lisbon soul”
Review of Ribadouro

Ribadouro
Ranked #499 of 4,112 Restaurants in Lisbon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“True Lisbon soul”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I like the atmosphere. You can go late at night and the service is always good. The quality of the seafood, the beer, wine choice, the coffe all meet high quality standards. Is always full of locals. It's a genuine place, not a pretentious one where you to see and to be seen. Don't miss it if u are in Lisbon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    450
    196
    115
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skivarp, Sweden
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better seafood than meat”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

On sunday I am a little careful with the seafood so I tried their rumspteak. It was not a good choice but good training for the chewing muscles. Tried the other Cervejaria a little further down which was better and more priceworthy. Maybe they are better on seafood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Co Down, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not what it was cracked up to be!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This came very highly recommended for seafood. The restaurant's decor and furnishings are a trifle basic but is certainly very busy with a queue outside, which supports its reputation. However our experience was pretty average; food was OK but nothing special. The service was competant but seemed to be more geared to "bums-on-seats" rather than punter satisfaction! Personally I wouldn't try it again but obviously others would not agree. Perhaps it is the "place-to-be-seen" at the present?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I went to this restaurat to eat fish, unfortunately I had a negative experience.
the quality of the prawn that I order really match the really high price ( i mean high price not only for lisbon standards) unfortunately somethigs went wrong in the kitchen.
My tiger prawn were definitely overcooked so became tough and chewy.
Such a pity, they could be amazng and the place is confortable and laidback.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank manzana112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good choice for quality food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

very good food, excellent service and 5 of the most amazing desserts. must try the desserts, otherwise you're missing big time all 5 offered were fantastic. Alaskan crabs were also very good...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YiannisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribadouro also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Ribadouro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing