We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bike a Wish
from $40.50
More Info
from $69.50
More Info
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
278
29
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
29
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice trip meeting point beautiful city great tour an amazing experience tour guide visit lisbon narrow streets lissabon rui hiking shop ana ride gears saddle belem
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Had a great 4 hour electric bike tour around Sintra and Caiscais. Great way to see the area and learn a bit from the guide. It was a long afternoon but the 4 of us all enjoyed it. Lots of hills but the elec bikes make it easy. Didn’t see much of Sintra itself but That was fine with us as we saw some of It before our tour. Good balance of biking and stopping for views and info. Highly recommend this if you like biking and would like a more intimate look at this area.

Thank bfords880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy!
We are very grateful for your review about Bike A Wish. Also, very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much your e-bike tour from Sintra to Cascais!

We really hope to meet you again soon!
Happy rides!
Ana & Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant tour and a highlight of our holiday. Bikes were in good condition and staff were extremely helpful. Our guide Vera was excellent, very knowledgeable, and happy to take our pace. We started the route by going through the Marina, then on to Quarteira along the waterfront, where we stopped to sample a local specialty cake. It was then on to The Old Village, which was beautiful and a perfect place to stop for photographs. We then visited a local lake to turtle spot and then it was back to the shop to return our bikes. The 3 hour trip that was great start to finish and felt good value for money. Would strongly recommend.

Thank pammylogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy!
We are very grateful for your review about Bike A Wish. Also, very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much your Bike Tour, in Vilamoura!
We really hope to meet you again soon!
Happy rides!
Ana & Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went to Bike a Wish to rent a bike and visit Lisbon on our own. Owner is really kind, telling us where to go, what to see and where to Bike so it can be safe until we are near the boardwalk and the bicycle path. He can speak to you in Portuguese, French, English. We took the 4h bike rent for 10 euros each and went to the Belém Tower, took the time for pictures along the way and eat lunch, the 4h ride was perfect for a day activity. I surely recommend.

Thank liquidtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy!
We are very grateful for your review about Bike A Wish. Also, very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much your bike ride in Lisbon! We really hope to meet you again soon!
Happy rides!
Ana & Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We rented two bikes for a day (15€, locks included). First of all, service was fantastic and we were given good route tips. Bikes are in good shape and convenient to drive.
To be honest we preferd Porto more by bikes beacause of better roads and bike lines and also better routes for sightseen.Lissabon is not designed for bikes (narrow and paved streets with a lot of pedestrians..) but it is still perfect way to spend the day on the western side coast line. We were kindly told this fact too before renting so it was not a dissapointment after Porto.

Thank Niina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Niina,
Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy!
We are very grateful for your review about Bike A Wish. Also, very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much your bike ride in Lisbon! We really hope to meet you again soon!
Happy rides!
Ana & Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Very nice man who directed us to another bike company who kindly directed us to another bike company who rent ebikes

Thank ankebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy! We are very grateful for your review about Bike A Wish.
We are always pleased to help :)
Happy rides!
Ana & Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews