We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A CYCLE TRIP ALONG THE ALGARVE COAST”
Review of Bike a Wish

Bike a Wish
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.08*
and up
Lisbon bike and SUP Tour
Ranked #22 of 228 Outdoor Activities in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide Guided Tours and Bike Rental Services in Lisbon. Come to meet us, know us better and live a unique experience in your holidays at Lisbon. We promote youthfulness, health and well-being, while we show the greatest treasures of Portugal.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guide was charming. The trip took in the nature park on the coast of the Algarve from Quinta da Lago to Faro. Beautiful in places and interesting in others. All at a comfortable pace and on a fairly flat route. Thank you for a lovely few hours.

Thank stevengibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steven,
Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy!
We are very grateful for your review about Bike A Wish. Also, very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much your trip along the Algarve Coast!
We really hope to meet you again soon!
Happy rides!
Bike A Wish Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"meeting point"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 5 reviews
"nice trip"
in 2 reviews
"city tour"
in 3 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
"narrow streets"
in 2 reviews
"lissabon"
in 14 reviews
"rui"
in 22 reviews
"shop"
in 18 reviews
"hiking"
in 11 reviews
"ana"
in 9 reviews
"ride"
in 13 reviews
"helmets"
in 6 reviews
"guide"
in 32 reviews
"gears"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maybe Lisbon isn't the best city for byke tours, it has absolutely amazing Waterfront bike lane,
that connects the City Center to the Historical Quarter of Belem. By the way to the famous Belem Tower you can see lots of sights like MAAT, Pasteis de Belem and so on. It passes beside a rapidly changing landscape, giving you a unique opportunity to see Ponte 25 de Abril from a bizzare angle. Bike gives you a chance to see Lisbon as locals see it, which is more interesting than touristic bus or even a tram.
Bike a wish is the perfect place to rent excellent bikes for the best prices and also getting lots of really useful advices on biking in Lisbon (bike lanes, Lisbon biking rules - be careful with the tram rails!). It has knowledgeable kindly staff who can quickly and professionally find the bike that matches you perfectly!

Thank katebagatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy! We are very grateful for your words and review about our company.
Also, very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much your bike ride in Lisbon!
We really hope to meet you again soon!
Happy rides!
Ana & Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

The Goods:
Bikes are very high quality bikes, electric. the tour guide was good and informative. the tour route was very nice. I would do it again.
The bad:
location of the place.
not so many tour options available.

overall, I would do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Basma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Basma,

Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy!
We are very grateful for your words and review about our company. Also, very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much your e-bike ride in Lisbon!
We really hope to meet you again, very soon!
Happy rides!
Ana & Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Rui who is the owner of the bicycle shop, was very helpful giving me tips and information for my short stay in Lisbon. His shop is just above the station for tram 28.
The rates for renting the bicycle are very reasonable.
Thank you for the great recommendations that helped me to have a great memory of Lisbon. :)

1  Thank Alli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Alli,
Many thanks for your kindness and sympathy! We are very grateful for your words and review about our company. Also, very happy to know that you have enjoyed your bike ride in Lisbon!
We really hope to see you again!
Happy rides!
Rui & Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMNascimento, Proprietário at Bike a Wish, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike a Wish also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bike a Wish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;