We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, good range of food, bit pricey, waiter barely raised a smile all evening...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Natural Terra

Restaurante Natural Terra
Ranked #307 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Principe Real
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, good range of food, bit pricey, waiter barely raised a smile all evening...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Terra has a very good atmosphere and is clearly popular with both the locals and tourists. The decor is nicely done and has a great little garden that feels almost Tibetan. The restaurant has good buffet options, the lasagne stood out for me as particularly tasty, however the ginger juice was too strong IMHO, the buffet price was too steep (the most expensive main we had during our stay), and the waiter was a bit aloof and unfriendly, he barely managed a smile all evening. Overall I'd recommend a visit though, we liked it a lot....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormy1990s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    151
    46
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Just ok and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went to Terra for lunch on a weekday. The only option they had was their 12.50 euro self service buffet, inclusive of a drink (iced tea or water), and a dessert (vegetarian jello). If you wanted a different drink or dessert, you had to pay extra. I arrived at around 2:30pm, an hour before their lunch ends. The food was fine, but nothing special; by 2:30 it was relatively picked over and the dessert was almost gone. I was surprised that they only served white rice. Nothing super creative here in terms of vegetarian cooking (a tofu dish, some veggie meatballs, roasted potatoes, a salad, a few steamed veggies, pizza), but the food was fresh and they had some good fresh fruit in the buffet. The atmosphere was calm and they have a lovely outdoor terrace. When Terra first opened, it was still pretty hard to find vegetarian food in Lisbon. This has since changed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderwander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almada, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good as a vegeterian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

For a vegeterian restaurante this is a very good place. Portuguese flavours with fresh products. For natural food thisis omeof the best in Lisbon

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erika j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The food is fresh, healthy and delicious and the service is extremely friendly and attentive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I walked into this restaurant in June 2013 and even though the kitchen had closed for lunch and I was the only customer, they sat me. The waiter then explained that the kitchen had closed, and that only the buffet was available. And this is why I'm giving the place a high score: even though the buffet looked like it had seen its prime a few hours ago, everything was still delicious and I was very happy with the plate I put together (salad with almonds and raisins, lots of really nicely seasoned beans and grains, whole-grain bread, falafel). The buffet menu includes dessert and a drink of the day (today it was a lovely iced black tea with fresh lime and cinnamon).

As I was enjoying my meal, the owner of the restaurant came to my table and explained that he was very worried that I had been seated by the waiter because the buffet was so meager late in the day. I told him that I was very happy nonetheless, and he insisted that if I needed anything else they could make it for me.

The patio was charming and well-shaded and there was some nice classical music playing. The only thing I can complain about were the aggressive sparrows that kept trying to eat my lunch. But they were pretty cute.

Also, The a la carte menu looked great; they had a champagne and berry sangria and a wide assortment of teas and single-origin and fair trade coffees.

If I had such a delicious meal at the tail-end of the lunch buffet, I can emphatically recommend this place during normal hours. Plus they give you chocolate coins with your change when you pay!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StdyAbrd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD AND LOVELY RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Absolutely not to be missed, doesn't matter if you're vegetarian pr not !
A big choice of very tasty, fresh and delicious food, helpful staff and lovely garden.
Great value for money.......the best vegetarian restaurant I've ever been !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ZAMY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Natural Terra also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Natural Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing