We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't get wet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atira-te ao Rio

Atira-te ao Rio
Ranked #113 of 4,049 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You won't get wet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Getting there is part of the dinner, because you have to walk along side the river.
Don't let the surrounding area and the abandoned old factories scare you.
If weather allows it you'll definitely have to get a table outside and enjoy the amazing view.
Food is great, but you have to be patient as most dishes are made after you order it.
But then again enjoying the sunset will pay off.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diversbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    141
    39
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat Here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Located on the river just a short stroll from the ferry, this place has incredible views and great food served with extremely friendly service. We ate here for our first meal in Lisbon, which was our anniversary, and glad we chose it. We were in Lisbon for a week and didn't find another restaurant we liked as much! They speak English well and every one made sure we were enjoying our dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Fantastic setting with terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Food ok and very slow service.
The waiter (Brazilian) better look for another job.
Setting is fantastic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great view,very romantic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The food was average and pricey for the area. But the location and its view is formidable. So its worth it to go - even for some tapas and beer. You will love the surroundings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marecampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely decoration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Located on the other side of the river Tejo there's a small village (Cacilhas). Just go to your right hand and take a walk close to the river and you'll find this perfect spot. Food here is a mix of brazilian a portuguese. Went there with some friends recently and for starters we had mussels coked in a coconut and milk and palm oil sauce, vegetable tempura and sword fish ceviche. For main course we had seafood risotto (the rice was a bit overcooked) and sea bass.
For dessert we had chocolate mousse with macadamia nuts (soooo good) and coconut panna cotta. Service was excellent and the decoration is outstanding and not pretentious.
For hot summer nights I recommend you to book a table outside and you will be hypnotized with the amazing riverfront view to Lisbon. Just go before the sunset.
This restaurant definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Isaac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atira-te ao Rio also viewed

Almada, Setubal District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Atira-te ao Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing