We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for Lisbon Visit”
other travelers have booked this property
Private rooftop with a great view of Lisbon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private rooftop with a great view of Lisbon
You will love the rooftop terrace for your breakfast or vinho verde at night Chill out on the terrace !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Private rooftop with a great view of Lisbon
You will love the rooftop terrace for your breakfast or vinho verde at night
Chill out on the terrace !
Living Room
Spacious living & dining room
Living Room with tv, ac/heater
Dining Room open on the Monte Agudo viewpoint gardens
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room with the calm, the trees in front of you
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom (toilet paper and hand soap provided)
Hallways
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Modern Kitchen
Kitchen
Staircase to the rooftop from the dining room
Amazing view from your private Rooftop terrace in Lisbon
Terrace great for your breakfast
Rooftop terrace
Terrace with the panoramic view
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Building staircase (one apartment on each floor)
Building Entrance (no elevator in a typical building)
Street (parking free)
Street of the property
Typical kiosque on Porta del Sol viewpoint
Tramway 28 not to be missed during your visit down the street
This is Lisbon, not San Francisco...
Tram 15 taking you to Belem on Rossio square at night
Park of Nations built for the Expo 98 with the bridge Vasco de Gama 17km long on the Tage River
Graça miradouro (viewpoint)
The subway/metro in Lisbon very clean, 4 lines. We are on the green line stop Anjos.
Time Out Food Hall at Ribeira Market
View from Porta Del Sol viewpoint
Tower of Belem
Living room with TV international channels, sofa bed for 2 extra persons, wifi
Kitchen open on living room and dining room
Breakfast enjoying the view
View from dining room on the pine trees and access to viewpoint Santo Agudo
1st bedroom, closets, 2 windows, shutters
Kitchen
Living room with WIFI, TV with international channels
View from the rooftop terrace
Panoramic view from rooftop terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nariah B
Hartford, Vermont, USA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for Lisbon Visit”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Elisabeth was away, but arranged for her friend, Carlos, to meet us and help us get to the apartment. We arranged an early check hr delay getting to Lisbon, but Carlos was gracious and patient. He gave us a great overview of the city, left us a bottle of wine and water. The apartment is spacious and quiet. It’s located near public transport, but we often walked to the center city area. Yes, there are a lot of stairs, but it’s a great space and the roof deck makes it really feel like a getaway! we highly recommend a stay here when next in Lisbon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thanks Nariah for your review.
I am fond of rooftops and quiet place after a good day walking up and down in Lisbon. Come back anytime.
Coming from the Usa is a long way to discover Lisbon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Haven in the City”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat with great views from the stunning roof top terrace. Shame about grubby common entrance and staircase. It would be really worth investing in decorating because it creates a bad initial impression. The rooms are all good sizes and well fitted out. Wine in fridge is a nice touch. Beware pick pockets - we thwarted two attempted robberies, one just 100 metres from the apartment. The authorities should really clampdown on crime as it tainted our impression of what could be a great city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thanks Mark for your review.
Unfortunately I am not the owner of the building, we are 4 different owners so I can't do much about the entrance and staircase that we clean every week.
The good thing is always the good surprise when you open the door of my apartment that is completely different from the initial impression.
I am sorry about the two attempted robberies. That's why I always send a message to be aware of this problem to all my guests before their arrival.
In all the touristic areas of Lisbon, pickpockets are spotting the tourists like in Paris, Rome or Madrid.
I hope this will not stop you from coming back to Lisbon that really deserves several visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyouspo
East Bergholt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful apartment in an absolutely perfect spot, 5 minutes walk to Anjos metro station which takes you everywhere very quickly. Downhill walking distance from most city centre places and get metro back to avoid uphill walk if you prefer!!
The most amazing views from the picture Windows in the living room, and similarly amazing from roof terrace, see Monastey jeronimos, bridges over river, etc...
Very clean and we'll equipped, Carlos was the most helpful guide and we felt very welcomed.
We definitely recommend this apartment...and Lisbon xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks to you. You are great guests to recommend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallypres...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was nice and quiet and a good location to get around Lisbon. We enjoyed our rooftop views and had everything we needed at the apartment. A big thanks to Carlos, who looked after us. He took both of our cases up and down the stairs and there were many stairs. He helped us to get our bearings too and also ordered us a taxi for when we left. We would choose this apartment again if we decide to come back. Thank you for the bottle of wine. A lovely touch to start our first day in Lisbon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks to you Sally. We enjoyed having you as guests. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suecheste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant apartment in a lovely city.”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely time in Lisbon exploring the city and taking the train to the coast and visit local attractions.

The apartment was an excellent base to walk into the city, good local shops, bars and restaurants .

The apartment had everything we needed and thank- you to Elisabeth and Carlos for their advice on getting the best out of our holiday. We spent a couple of evenings sitting on the roof terrace watching the sun go down and listening to some music come from the viewpoint.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebedee39...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, lovely city :)”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very clean, comfortable, well equipped and modern. The roof terrace is a welcome open space with amazing views over the city. Very quiet area which was great and some good restaurants nearby. The tram (no 28) also stops nearby and the Metro station was within 5 minutes so easy access into the city although we walked most of the time as it was only a 15-20 minute easy walk into the centre. It is uphill on the way back and the apartment is on the fourth floor with no lift so you need to be relatively fit. Highly recommend this apartment and Lisbon is a very lovely city!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelonTrav...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for city break”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything was wonderful. It is a gorgeous flat - well worth the hike up the stairs! All essentals provided from towels and loo roll to a caffettiere and bottle opener. Beautiful view from the roof terrace as good as any Miradouro and all to yourself!

The guide and leaflets were really handy to get to know the area and it is in a great location, just a 20 minute walk from the bustle of the centre. Taxi's from Rossio square only cost around 5 euro as well so very reasonable. Of course you have to try the tram at least once!

Handy to know there is a Lidl only 3/4 minute walk down the road, so good for essentials.

Will definitely reccommend and will hopefully be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and the tips for the next travellers. It was great to have you stay. I hope you will come back soon. Best wishes. Elisabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing