We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Private rooftop with a great view of Lisbon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private rooftop with a great view of Lisbon
You will love the rooftop terrace for your breakfast or vinho verde at night Chill out on the terrace !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Private rooftop with a great view of Lisbon
You will love the rooftop terrace for your breakfast or vinho verde at night
Chill out on the terrace !
Living Room
Spacious living & dining room
Living Room with tv, ac/heater
Dining Room open on the Monte Agudo viewpoint gardens
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room with the calm, the trees in front of you
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom (toilet paper and hand soap provided)
Hallways
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Modern Kitchen
Kitchen
Staircase to the rooftop from the dining room
Amazing view from your private Rooftop terrace in Lisbon
Terrace great for your breakfast
Rooftop terrace
Terrace with the panoramic view
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Building staircase (one apartment on each floor)
Building Entrance (no elevator in a typical building)
Street (parking free)
Street of the property
Typical kiosque on Porta del Sol viewpoint
Tramway 28 not to be missed during your visit down the street
This is Lisbon, not San Francisco...
Tram 15 taking you to Belem on Rossio square at night
Park of Nations built for the Expo 98 with the bridge Vasco de Gama 17km long on the Tage River
Graça miradouro (viewpoint)
The subway/metro in Lisbon very clean, 4 lines. We are on the green line stop Anjos.
Time Out Food Hall at Ribeira Market
View from Porta Del Sol viewpoint
Tower of Belem
Living room with TV international channels, sofa bed for 2 extra persons, wifi
Kitchen open on living room and dining room
Breakfast enjoying the view
View from dining room on the pine trees and access to viewpoint Santo Agudo
1st bedroom, closets, 2 windows, shutters
Kitchen
Living room with WIFI, TV with international channels
View from the rooftop terrace
Panoramic view from rooftop terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved the rooftop! Fantastic view over Lisbon. Hosts were extremely helpful and I'd recommend this property to anyone visiting Lisbon. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thanks to have chosen my apartment John. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the rooftop and the view. You were a great guest easy to communicate with. Looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent views of the city from an apartment with all you could need.”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really well equipped and furnished apartment. Fantastic views over the city from the rooftop terrace. Your very own mirador! Only a short walk to the brilliant 28 tram at the bottom of the street. Owner and local contacts really helpful and very responsive. A great location from which to explore the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: High standard of apartment and views of the city
Liked least: Seventy seven steps up to the fourth floor. Fitness did improve by the end of the week!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We'd book again anytime!”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is great: modern, well equipped, clean and with a beautiful view of the city.
The location is great: it is close to the city center and to public transport but still very quiet.

There are a lot of small shops in the neighborhood like bakery etc.

When receiving the keys we got good suggestions about the city and everything.

Nice to know : the apartment is on the 4th floor without elevator ;-)

We've been 2 couples and a small child of 1.5 years and we can definitely recommend this beautiful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thanks Andrea to have chosen my apartment in Lisbon. I recommend your family as wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
1 review
“A very well appointed apartment with great consideration by the owner”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a well appointed apartment with a nice roof terrace offering spectacular views over Lisbon. The stay was made more comfortable by a very thoughtful owner who provided nice touches such as extras in the bathroom (cotton buds etc) and kitchen (olive oil, coffee, wine in the fridge). A DVD player and a mirror in the bedroom or hall would have been nice to haves, but hey ho.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, well appointed, clean apartment & the views
Liked least: The district was a little down at the heel (but never threatening) & the small price to pay for the view is the walk up the hill to the apartment
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thanks for your review and the suggestions. I didn't find a mirror I like yet but I keep looking for it. For the DVD player it will be easier to choose. Kind regards. Obrigado.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfmad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with wonderful views of Lisbon on the rooftop terrace”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed a 6 night stay in Lisbon and we really enjoyed the apartment as well as everything Lisbon has to offer. Apartment was very clean, well equipped and spacious. We were kindly welcomed after our flight arrived late and shown around as well as given good tips on things to do in Lisbon. We especially enjoyed the roof top terrace for the views of Lisbon as the sunset. The neighbourhood was quiet with shops nearby for the essentials like Portuguese egg tarts!

The apartment is well located near the city centre with good transport links on the tram, bus and metro. We found public transport very cheap and one night got a taxi home from the city centre and it only cost 5E. Lisbon definitely keeps you fit as there are many hills as well as the apartment is on the fourth floor (no lift) but we enjoyed the challenge.

Would recommend Lisbon as a great city to visit and explore - as well as this apartment to stay in.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btwrd
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We love this apartment--it's a gem!”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is immaculate, spacious, modern and completely comfortable.
We enjoyed the view from the dining table everyday of the park (and people walking their dogs). A supermarket and a fruit and veg and a pastry shop are all nearby. It's very peaceful and quiet in this neighborhood, yet close to a Tram stop and two subway stations. You could also walk to the main part of town also. Taxis are easy to find, even late at night.
All of this makes the apartment a wonderful place to stay, but there is more: a private rooftop deck with the most incredible panoramic view of Lisbon imaginable. We enjoyed basking in the sunshine in the morning and the twinkling lights of the city with a glass of wine in the evening. You can hear the church bells faintly ringing in the distance as you take it all in. It's like a movie....
I must mention that there is no elevator in this quaint building, in case you have limitations climbing steps. Don't over pack your suitcase!
Elisabeth (the owner) is delightful and kept in good communication throughout. She answered our questions about Lisbon and made sure our check in and check out was smooth. We see no other reason to stay anywhere else for our next trip to Lisbon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the space and the decor of the apartment, fantastic shower!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandER201...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxation with amazing views of Lisbon”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Book this apartment with confidence! Elisabeth was in touch immediately to verify the booking and answered every query promptly. We were warmly welcomed by Ketty to the apartment and immediately impressed with the comfort and cleanliness. Elisabeth has thought of everything including washing liquids and dishwasher tablets so we had no shopping to do apart from our food. All appliances are new and easy to use. The apartment is light and airy. The trees at the rear of the property add to the restful atmosphere. The roof terrace is brilliant. It is perfect for relaxation, allowing you to gaze over the cobbled streets of Lisbon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing