We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$204
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$201
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$350
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
613
78
11
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
78
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini roomavenida da liberdadefado eveningheated poolmade to order eggsyoung staffexcellent boutique hotelturn down servicebooked a junior suitehotel experiencethe entire staffhuge bathroompastrieswould highly recommend this hotelmain avenuecomfortable bedvisited lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 705 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This boutique hotel is on the Avenue Liberdade - the high end main thoroughfare of Lisbon where you can still find cool, soulful bars and restaurants just off the main drag. Don't be put off by the rather humdrum entrance from the street: the rooms are lovely and the staff are very professional and friendly. There is an elegant, shady courtyard garden with a splash pool (sadly out of action during our blisteringly hot stay). Breakfasts were a mixture of a ood buffet and made to order eggs. We had our first dinner there because Mauricio Cordeiro was giving a Fado performance: the music was stunning; the dinner perfectly good for the price. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank BGPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsValverde, Sales Coordinator at Valverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Guests,

We kindly thank you for choosing the Valverde Hotel for your stay in Lisbon!
Our guests' opinions are of extreme importance to us as it is one of the ways we have of understanding if our services and facilities are up to par with our standards.
We try our best to have a diverse agenda at our Sítio restuarant, and we are glad to know you enjoyed the Fado Show with Maurício Cordeiro.
We send you our best regards hoping to be able to welcome you back!

Tomás de Aragão Mota
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel in main street of central lisbon is staffed with young friendly staff always ready to assist. The rooms are quiet despite being on the wide boulevarde but the star is the wonderful relaxing courtyard at the rear of the hotel. Shady and pleasant on a warm evening

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank alfred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsValverde, Sales Coordinator at Valverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

We kindly thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our pateo as well as our services. It really is a great place to be after a long day of exploring Lisbon!
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tomás de Aragão Mota
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I cooks not have had a better experience in this fantastic hotel. I don't normally give reviews but have to on this occasion.
The hotel is amazing. Just as you'd expect for a 5 star. Great location too.
But it's the staff that make it 5 star +.
Every single person was so friendly, helpful, charming. Nothing was too much trouble. That's good to be a combination of employing naturally lovely people and then supplying professional training on top.
Thanks again to all at The Valverde and hope to see you again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mathsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsValverde, Sales Coordinator at Valverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Guests,
We are extremely glad to understand your stay met your expectations!
Our staff works extremely hard to make sure all our guests' needs are fulfilled in order to guarantee a memorable stay with us!
We send you our best regards hoping to be able to welcome you in the near future.

Tomás de Aragão Mota
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed at this hotel from the 1st of October to the 4th of October. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful or attentive.
They have us lots of advice of what to avoid & what not to avoid in Lisbon. They took are luggage & showed us how everything worked in the bedroom .
The bedroom was slightly on the small side , we stayed in a classic room . However it had everything you could possibly need apart from a kettle & tea making facilities. It had a coffee machine however. We asked for a comfort tray with tea making facilities & they brought a fresh set everyday.
The bathroom was well equipped with all the items you would need in a bathroom. This hotel provided everything, unlike some of the other hotels I've stayed in recently.
The beds were comfy with a choice of pillow menu. The bed linen was changed everyday & the room was kept very clean. We had a view of the pool & patio area which was very nice.
The hotel was quite , calm & serene. A haven after a day in the city. It was a mix of modern , traditional & quirky. It was also in the best location on the Avenida da Liberdade. It couldn't have been more central.
The hotel is small & intimate. It's also well staffed.
The breakfast had a good choice & we ate outside on the patio everyday. We also ate in the hotels restaurant on our last night & the service & food was lovely.
The hotel is expensive but worth the money in my opinion.
I would highly recommend this hotel to my family & friends & would stay here if I ever visited Lisbon again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsValverde, Sales Coordinator at Valverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Guests,
We kindly thank you for your kind review which is of extreme importance to us as it is one of the few ways we have to understand if our service is up to par with the high standards we set for ourselves.
We are glad we were able to make your stay in Lisbon a memorable one and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Tomás de Aragão Mota
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We selected Valverde based on the other TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. We stayed at the property twice, once at the beginning of our trip for a few nights and then at the end for one last day in Lisbon.

It's hard to know where to begin as the stay was so good...the location is super central, within walking distance to just about everything you will want to do and just a short uber to the areas further out (such as Belem or the tile museum). The hotel is located in the luxury shopping area right next to a trendy restaurant and bar (where we actually ran into Ronaldo on night two)!

The hotel's restaurant/lounge area is an amazing calm indoor/outdoor space right in the middle of Lisbon. We ate the included breakfast each day. Unlike other breakfasts, this one is either buffet or a cooked to order special. My customized scrambled eggs each morning were nothing short of a work of art.
Seriously. The Saturday night fado show is a must and it is always a great place for a fine local bottle of wine or a cocktail. I think we didn't spend near enough time on property, but the time we did was amazing.

The rooms are cool, funky and a bit artsy. Products are great and the bed was perfect. We stayed in the classic king and the Valverde suite and both were wonderful. Whether you want to go large or small, the rooms are nice.

The staff was extremely helpful with any and all requests. They seemed genuinely into making sure our stay was great.

We stayed in a few hotels on our road trip around Portugal. Valverde was the one I wanted to come back to. Truly a home away from home.

Thank you, Valverde!

-Jennifer

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank onlyherbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsValverde, Sales Coordinator at Valverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Mrs. Jennifer,

We are thrilled to receive such positive feedback. We take pride in our service and work hard everyday to make sure all our guests' requests are met.
We beleive our a-la-carte service plays a big role at breakfast as it is extremely adaptable to each guests' preference, adding a special touch to our service.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tomás de Aragão Mota
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews