We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Nearby Hotels
$142
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$186
$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveler rating
496
611
270
95
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
611
270
95
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeblack glassblack decormodern designprivate terracetwo metro stationsan upgradebusiness districthotel is locatedbusiness hotelmin walkexcellent breakfastpastriesairportcitytoiletsaldanha
Filter
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Very confortable hotel. Good communicated. Directly metro line from the airport (hotel metro Station is Saldanha). The people at Reception desk is extremely kind all of them are always at your disposal to explain any doubt that you can have from the city and the most important THEY ARE ALWAYS SMILING!!!!.
Also the team at the Breakfast Restaurant are so kind. In our stay (five nights), the second morning the waiter remember my order from the previous day.

The hotel is very modern, the rooms are goods but, the bathroom and also the closet ARE VERY DARKNESS and you can not see what kind of clotes are you taking. The same issue you will have with the shower (there are no bathtube on the rooms).

The quality of the restaurant is good. Very good value for money.
There are no free wifi in any area (even the public area). There are two PC's with free internet conection that you can use but, if you want to use your own mobile IS NOT POSSIBLE.

If I have to return to Lisbon I will be back to this hotel 100% FOR SURE.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE EXCEPTIONAL TEAM THAT YOU HAVE

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sote_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I found the hotel perfectly adequate for my four day stay in Lisbon. You can easily reach the sites and old town using the metro which is one block away. The staff was helpful, called taxis and made reservations for us with a smile, the rooms are a bit small but nothing outrageous. The walls are a little thin and you will definitely be able to hear loud neighbors. All in all a good experience

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flobugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fantastic design hotel in a great location in Lisbon, great staff and super bar... Very pleasant staff, Only tried the restaurant for breakfast, which was very good as well with a good selection of fresh fruits. I will definitely return to this hotel and can recommend to any others needing to stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Travelled mid-October, 3 weeks after opening the property following taking over by Hilton Group.

Impressive hotel building (former ironworks) transformed into the piece of modern design. Beautiful lobby with adjacent bar with waterfall and two restaurants specialized in local and Japanese gastronomy.

Expect warm welcome by very pleasant receptionist with traditional Doubletree cookies. We were upgraded to Deluxe Room with a Private Terrace, which was the best room in the hotel (as HH Diamond Members). Not satisfied totally with the room cleanliness we have contacted receptionist first thing in the morning. We have found the room in the afternoon perfectly clean. Moreover, change of the room were offered to us immediately and receptionist very kindly showed us another options. Not to mention our meeting with hotel General Manager thereafter organized by front desk staff to discuss and feedback things further. We, as a valued HH Diamond Guest, were offered two complimentary dinners in both hotel restaurants.

And that's the point I would like to highlight the most. The whole team is just starting but working very hard to fulfill the expectations of the guests. Led by Goncalo, General Manager, who is very human, attentive, empathetic, and the same time a perfect and respected leader of his hotel team, indeed. We were watching him all the days until the late night hours checking everything is to guests' satisfaction. And this impressed us very much, indeed.

Back to the description of the day in the hotel. Breakfast is very good, fresh, with accent on local produce. Sparkling wine is available, as well. Options change daily. Restaurant may be a bit busy in the morning, but you won't wait for the table, there is something free all the time.

Hotel is located in the city center, 5 to 7 minutes walking to the nearest tube stations. There is a shopping mall round the corner and market with fresh produce opposite the hotel. Taking the tube, you are in the airport in 15 - 20 minutes directly.

We highly recommend dinner in the Bonsai Restaurant specialized in sushi. Sushi sets are simply amazing. Another choice is Saldanha Mar Restaurant offering the fresh produce from the market nearby, mainly fish and steaks. There is also solid wine list covering most important wine regions in the country. Red wines from Alentejo and local sweet Moscatel de Setubal are particularly good choices.

All in all, be prepared for a unique property design, delicious local food and wine, but most importantly hotel team showing a lovely Portugese hospitality and attention to guests' needs. We are planning to return back in January and June next year.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room with a Private Terrace is the absolutely best choice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I've been receive recomandation of this hotel from my coworkers and is worth it a lot. It's located near the center and you have a lot of shops near the hotel. If you travel for business is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews