We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fortnight Accommodation in Lisbon”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michamaz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fortnight Accommodation in Lisbon”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Accommodation was 3 minute walk from underground so extremely well located for public transport. Private car park across the road (daily fee) so convenient to rent car to visit outer Lisbon sights. Would highly recommend the flat as had excellent facilities and great location - we would definitely book again on our next visit to Lisbon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for your kind comment.
We are always very happy to receive the recognition from our guests by the conditions made available to them during their stay in Lisbon.
For us it was a great pleasure to have Mme. Michaela Mazareanu and Family as our guests and we are very grateful do you have chosen my apartment for your stay.
Best regards,
Fernando Vale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrogNJ1
Galloway, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, in a great location.”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fernando and his wife are very good hosts. We arrived earlier than the regular check-in time and the apartment was ready. Fernando met us on our way from the metro to make sure we would find the place! The flat was spotless and as described with all the essentials to make your stay comfortable.The sofa bed was very comfortable for 2 adults. The bedroom was also very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped but with so many restaurants around who needs to cook? The location was very good with 2 metro stops. There is a large park nearby. At night, the temperature got cool enough to let a nice breeze in. The Wi-Fi was excellent.Our only small pet peeve was the unreliable hot water in the shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
We thank the nice comments from the Graff-Geck family about their stay in Lisbon.
We were very happy to have provided to the family a good residence conditions in our apartment, and we thank once again the fact that they chose our apartment for their stay.
We thank also, very sincerely, the warning that they make us about a problem with the shower of the bathroom of the apartment problem with the reliability of the hot water.
It is the 1st time that this problem is mentioned, so far we do not know, however, thanks to your notice that, I repeat, very thank you, we will already solve.
It was for us a pleasure to have the Graff-Geck family as guests, we wish them all the best in the future ,and that one day, return to Portugal.
Thank you so much for all.
See them soon,
Fernando e Margariada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronicaA...
Vianen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Splendid Hospitality”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First time to Lisbon with my husband and 16 year old son.
The owners, Fernando and Margriet, are very friendly and helpful. When asked if they could help with airport to apartment transfer, they picked us up themselves, even though it was quite late (23.45). There was want for nothing in the apartment. It has all the necessary Household equipment. They even supplied us with coffee, tea, etc.... Beds are very comfortable and there was enough heating in the apartment. There is even internet connection.

It is easier to find your way around with public transport (not expensive). The Metro station is around the corner.
The only thing I had to get used to is the steep walk uphill from the Metro station to the apartment. Of course my husband and son didn't have that problem ;).

The people in Lisbon are very friendly and almost everyone can speak good English.

Once again, thank you Fernando for you hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Due to a computer problem I will not have responded to this friendly comment.
With my apologies, I now come to thank you for your opinion about the way you were received by me and the conditions of my apartment which, according to your words, you have fully satisfied.
It was for us to have you as our guests, we hope that you will return to Portugal in the near future.
Thank you very much for choosing my apartment for your stay in Lisbon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARobertsK...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay in Lisbon”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really quiet neighbourhood with great shops and restaurants nearby.
Location is very convenient for going around Lisbon and surroundings. Seems any landmark as well as train/ferry station in Lisbon is just few metro stops away.
The apartment itself is very clean and equipped with everything needed for short stay.
The host (Fernando) is very considerate and attentive person arranging everything with brilliant efficiency.
As a premium  we got his permission to stay in the apartment as long as we’d like on our last day since our flight was late night.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Thank you for your comment that makes us very recognized.
We were very comfortable when our guests feel like in their own homes, during their stay in Lisbon and in particular in our apartment.
Thank you for joining the chosen for your stay, I want you to have made a happy return to your home, and to return to Portugal in the near future.
Thank you so much for everything.
Best regards,
Fernando and Margarida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne1...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place with a beautiful view of Lisbon”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in the flat which is very well situated next to two metro stations and close to small shops and a supermarket. Fernando and his wife are very nice and most helpful. The flat is well equipped and we found everything we needed. The flat was also very clean.

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Due to a computer problem I will not have responded to this friendly comment.
With my apologies, I now come to thank you for your opinion about the way you were received by me and the conditions of my apartment which, according to your words, you have fully satisfied.
It was for us to have You as our guests, we hope that you will return to Portugal in the near future.
Thank you very much for choosing my apartment for your stay in Lisbon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellja S
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre netten Kommentar.
Für uns war es eine Freude, Sie als unsere Gäste zu haben, und wir waren sehr dankbar, dass Sie unser Apartment für Ihren Aufenthalt in Lissabon entschieden haben.
Vielen Dank und die besten Wünsche an euch alle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Muchas gracias por su simpático comentario.
Por nuestra parte fue un placer tener a esta simpática familia como nuestros huéspedes, habitaron y dejaron el apartamento impecable.
Muchas gracias por haberlo elegido para su estancia y deseamos a todas las felicitaciones.
Muchas gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing