We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, nothing wrong, but not impressed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turim Iberia Hotel
Ranked #118 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing wrong, but not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Location: The hotel is located far enough from city center to recommend sub (have to switch once) getting there, or taxi. We took sub down, and taxi home at night, not expensive and short walk to station.
Service: Helpful and friendly, but not impressed with their knowledge: When we asked for help finding a nice restaurant in the city centre, the front desk googled nice restaurant + Lisbon and showed us all the hits. He stated that there was enough hits on google, so we could not miss finding a nice one. Well, we proved him wrong (another review).
Breakfast: Ok, standard.
Room: Ok, clean and as expected.

Room Tip: Get a room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    286
    87
    17
    13
See reviews for
93
268
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Picked this hotel from BA site for a short holiday with a view to visiting Fatima and Christ statue and chilling out in Lisbon. Excellent value for money from BA. Great location short walk from subway. Reception staff very helpful from day one gave us a room early so that we were able to visit the statue the same day via subway and ferry across then a bus to the statue. Current fare is 6 euro per day travel anywhere bus tram and metro 24 hours validity from first use. Helpful subway staff. Breakfast was very good lots of fruit cereals cakes bread jams yoghurt scramble eggs tea coffee very pleased also safe in the room and tea and coffee making facility. Clean room hot water for bath and shower air conditioning worked very well YES it was 24 F when we were there two weeks ago around 20th October. Travelling to Fatima was easy took coach and this was also very well explained by the reception staff even though we had done our research on the web. There is a shopping centre across the road from the metro and a supermarket there should you wish to buy drinks for the fridge and also a good food court if in a hurry for a snack before 10.00pm. The room was good size clean towels every day and toiletries provided. My wife and I and our friends were very pleased with my choice of this hotel. Travelling by metro bus and tram is so easy with the special card which you just load at the machines at the metro. But do select English language and then its so easy. We did nit take any tours or taxis but just explored ourselves with the help of web research and managed to see all the sights including Belhem (tram) and Cascais (overground train 11 Euros return).
All in all a great 5 days in a great city with great weather.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prince7652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was not very close to the center but accessible since subway was just nearby. The room was enough for a couple, clean and comfortable. The best was breakfast which had a lot of choices including sweets and fruits. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Pros:

the location was good for the subway, the room was clean, there was good hot water, the bed was comfortable, the aircon worked, it was quiet, and the room was secure.

The Cons:

the internet was dreadful, they skimped on the towels (gave us one set when two people were registered & staying in the hotel), there was only 1 iron & ironing board for the whole hotel, reception was slow & arduous, the lifts were arcane and slow - too many rooms for far too few lifts.

During my stay here I just kept thinking "it's OK", but it lacked anything which impressed me.

I worried that my lack of impression was the product of European economic depression. I wondered whether the state of the hotel was due to the cost cutting required by the austerity of the EU at the moment.

It was OK, fine, adequate. nothing more than adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_PoloHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed there for a long weekend. The hotel is on the edge of the center but very close to the subway. Rooms and beds are comfortable, though not very big. The service of the staff is friendly and adequate. We were given all the information we needed. A plus is the free wifi that works ok. The bathroom was up to standard with all the amenities you would expect. The cupboard was (too) small but we survived that. Windows could be opened even though there was a good airconditioner. The breakfast was good and had lots of choices expecially of sweet things, but also fruit and several sorts of bread. We were happy with this hotel and think it is a good choice for the money spent

Room Tip: We asked for a room in the back which was fine for it was quiet. The hotel is on a pretty busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryannl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great location in quiet part of Lisbon. Close to subway but easy 45 minute walk to downtown area. Very safe and very clean. Nice to have bar size fridge in room. Staff very friendly and speak a variety of languages. Very little storage in room but ok for short 3 night stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20hammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Awesome breakfast. Great location. Neat & clean rooms. Nearby metro (campo puqueno) or taxi to downtown or docks is only 8 euros max.
Only thing which I dint like was that they had only 1 iron in the hotel & had to keep asking them for use. Staff were helpful.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi2268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#150 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#117 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.1 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#135 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#132 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#70 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Iberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Iberia Hotel

Property: Turim Iberia Hotel
Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 160, Lisbon 1050-062, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#91 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Iberia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Turim Iberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turim Iberia
Turim Iberia Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing