We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very classy apartment in a great area for...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Da Bica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robdawson...
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very classy apartment in a great area for site-seeing, eating and drinking.”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was very well equipped and tastefully decorated. The owner arrived within 5 minutes of our arrival to show us around and give lots of helpful tips on places to visit etc. He also gave us four delicious pasta de nata the local custard tarts which were from the local Times magazine market and definitely were the most delicious of the whole holiday. We bought many more!! Apartment is very close to the Metro and land line railway perfect for venturing farther afield eg Sintra which we would really recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2018
I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay thanks again for staying at Casa da Bica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location to see Lisbon”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 5 amazing days at Casa Da Bica. The location is great, a 3 minute walk to the Time Out Market and east pick up/drop off point for getting an Uber.
The place is clean, modern and has everything you need for a stay. The air con was a godsend, it's a proper unit that will cool down the lounge in a matter of minutes. It still got warm in the downstairs bedroom but there's a fan should you need it.
It's nestled on the corner of two streets and there are bars nearby as well as the tram up the hill. It is also very close to a viewing area one road above the apartment and you can get a cheap beer whilst watching the locals do their thing, whether it be playing music or weird conjuring...
Lisbon itself was great, you can pretty much walk everywhere. It's an easy walk to Rossio to see the shops and square. There's the cherry brandy in that location as well.
If you don't want to walk, Ubers are back up and running in Lisbon and we had an overwhelmingly good experience with them. Quick, cheap and friendly and we would definitely use them again.
We visited the Park bar on the last night, which was a great experience. Great music, interesting location with fantastic views and cocktails were a winning location.
Time Out Market was a good place to get decent food and good drink at a fairly reasonable price. We were there for the World Cup and watched the England match there - great memories of beating Colombia! The best custard tart place has a shop there as well - Paulo recommended them and he's right. We tried others but they weren't as good.
Paulo met us, has excellent English and gave good advice on where to go. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay to get right into the heart of Lisbon.
Obrigado!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thanks you very much I’m very glad that you have enjoyed Lisboa it was also a pleasure receiving you
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Icing on the cake ”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Casa da Bica was just perfect for our 5 night stay in Lisbon. We were a party of three, me, husband and our 13yr old son. Our son loved the mezzanine bedroom and the beds were so comfortable just what we needed after a day walking round the city. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay and is a great location for sightseeing as it’s central to everything. You can pretty much walk everywhere. We loved Lisbon, the people, the food, the buzz and the overall cleanliness of the city made it a great holiday. Thanks Paulo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
It was a pleasure receiving such a nice family
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miwer
Darmstadt
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy place to be in Lisbon”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had wonderful 5 days staying at lovely Casa de Bica over New Year. The owner, Paulo, was extraordinary friendly and gave us great advices and information about the area. The location was quite (even at New Year's Eve) and close to downtown as well as to the Train & Metro station (Cais do Sodre, 10 minutes walk) for traveling to Belem. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.
The apartment itself was tastefully furnished and has everything you need, even for cooking, and Wifi.
We certainly recommend Casa Bica and would be very happy to stay there again in Lisbon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thanks it was a pleasure receiving such good guests
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJDill
North Battleford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small apartment in a good location”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is on three levels, a loft bedroom with a quirky stair/ladder, a kitchen/dining/living level, and a downstairs bedroom where the bathroom is located. So if you have mobility issues this would not be a good choice for you. It was very well equipped and pleasant. There was quite a bit of street noise which made it difficult to have the windows open at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you it was a pleasure receiving you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for tour review , and yes the maximum of people permitted is 4 thanks
Paulo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulmidle...
Midleton, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment ”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My friend booked this apartment for us and what a great choice she made.

Such a beautiful apartment that has everything it really was a home away from home.

Great quiet location close to metro pubs shops restaurants.

Would return in the future if visiting Lisbon again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you I am glad that my house helped to enjoy even more your stay in Lisboa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing