We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Da Bica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clare L
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a relaxing five night stay in Paulo's lovely house. It is perfectly located in a pretty area of Bica and within walking dustance to all main attractions. There is a wide range of cafes and restaurants in the locality, almost too much choice! Paulo was a great host, very helpful with information before our stay and available also when we asked for fresh towels during the holiday. Nothing was a problem.
The house is very interesting, on two different street levels. It is tastefully furnished and very comfortable. I loved the french windows opening up onto the square opposite, which gave great light and feeling of space. There is a loft room overhanging the living space, with quite challenging steps and the second bedroom is down a spiral staircase. The bathroom is in this room. The kitchen was fully equipped, even tea/coffee, and all the basics provided. There is a coffee machine with capsules provided also which was a bonus. Paulo even left us some mouthwatering Portuguese custard pies...to die for!!!
I will certainly be recommending Casa Bica to my friends and would be very happy to stay there again if visiting Lisbon.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay
See you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginnyclar...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing apartment!”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great introduction to Lisbon. Were greeted at apartment by the the owner and given a description of friendly neighborhood, which is so close to everything. Only slight drawback is staircase to second bedroom. We loved the area and the apartment...clean and well decorated.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: stairs to second bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
It was also a pleasure receiving you at my house , I'm glad that helps to enjoy your stay at Lisboa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteFlee...
Clarenville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice welcome from Paolo, after prompt emails and messages while planning our trip. Cosy place, excellent location, comfy beds, well-appointed. May be a challenge for older or less mobile visitors as stairs are steep and narrow. It wasn't a problem for us, however. I would highly recommend Casa da Bica and wish we had more time to walk about and explore...loved our visit.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One bathroom for two couples!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank it was also a pleasure receiving you, hope to see you soon
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin_f...
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment at Great Location”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment has lovely furnishings and is very nicely decorated and equipped. Everything is there. We didn't miss anything. The location is perfect: very close to bus/ tram/ train stations, close to attractions, bars, cafes, safe and trendy area. You find a cafeteria /shop next door where you can buy almost everything.
The owner is friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.
We really enjoyed our week in this cosy apartment and we will always recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thank you for the review, i am very pleased that you liked your stay, and want to thank all of you to left may apartment spotless
Thank
Paulo Brito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeshanki...
County Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best apartment holiday will be back.”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am rally happy and impressed with the standard and quality of this apartment . I stayed here for two days wish had booked for longer.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the property and acess to city centre
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great location”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with attention to details, very nice decorations, got pretty much everything we needed, felt cosy and relax. The location is perfect, ten minutes walk to the nearest train/metro/bus station, lots of cafés nearby as well. The most famous food hall is just five minutes walk on the way to the transport station so we went there for lunch everyday then head to visiting.The owner himself is very friendly, our flight was delayed so by the time we arrived it was 1:30AM, he was waiting for us in the apartment and made us feel welcomed, we were really appreciated. I highly recommend this apartment and would definitely stay again

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlotta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb accommodation in a very trendy town area”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spend 5 days in town and this was a perfect choice. The house is split in 3 levels, very cosy and welcome. It is well presented with attention to the details and good furnitures as well. Things you could need are already in the house at your disposal but, you can also enjoy a good coffee or cappuccino at the bar just out of your main door! The area is quiet and safe and 5 mins walk from one of the most beautiful panoramic view of Lisbon. I do highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing