We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza at reasonable price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luzzo Pizzaria

Luzzo Pizzaria
Ranked #155 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great pizza at reasonable price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nicely decorated. A lot of toppings on the pizza and friendly staff. One of the best pizza restaurants on my list. Would definitely return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RunTheChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    183
    39
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality pizzas but buggy gimmicky technology”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Good pizzas (but the choice does not include many Italian standards) and reasonable prices. But the tablet app used for ordering had bugs and missing images for some of the drinks, which rather emphasises the gimmicky nature of the process. Luckily the waitress was happy to help sort it out. And I know I'm ancient compared to the demographics of the typical customers but I do have a degree in computing from Cambridge University so this is not just a whinge from a Luddite.

Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

In what looks like fairly run down area but restaurant excellent. Good decor, very helpful and pleasant staff. Only pizzas at present but apparently plans to include pasta meals. Pizza and green salad very good and reasonably priced. Would certainly return if in the area.
Orders placed on a tablet but easy to do and staff will help if you are unsure.
If you want a pizza meal you are not likely to find much better than here.
Would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Did not correspond to my expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I read a very positive review and being a pizza fan, decided to go and try it out.
The concept is innovative as you yourself place your order with a tablet although the drawback is that you miss a personal touch.
The decoration is quite nice but the food is average and the pizzas are just normal (personally for me it was too cheesy with too much flavouring).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MitchLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“May 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was across the street from our Hotel - so wonderful location. The staff was friendly and spoke several languages. Food was amazing from appetizers to pizza to dessert. Loved how you ordered on the tablet - but staff came around to ask if we needed help. One of the waiters remembered our name when we went back the next night...Pretty impressive in my book.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cindylc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luzzo Pizzaria also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Luzzo Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing