We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MissEPink
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this place was perfect. Rita gave me explicit directions that allowed me to find the apartment without any wrong turns. She was waiting for me when I arrived. I was welcomed with a bottle of Moscatel and lots of tips about the area. She even set up a reservation for an evening of Fado for me.
The apartment itself was beautiful. I felt as if I was staying with a friend. The pictures are spot on. The heaters work perfectly for the cold nights. The bed was superb. It was exceptionally comfortable - a great place to lay my head after a day of trekking up and down the cobbled (and slippery due to rain) hills of Lisbon.
The location was everything. I think less than 100m to the metro from the front door. Note, though, that the metro at Avenida closes an hour earlier than most (closing at midnight), and it opens later than the others on the weekend (at least after 8:00 am). Don't let anyone tell you differently! I had a long walk one night. It was an adventure though. There's a pharmacy a few doors down for which I was particularly grateful. That lovely pharmacist saved me a trip to the Emergency Room! Bless her! Directly across the street from the pharmacy there is a small grocer for any small things you may need.
I could go on and on. I suppose I already have. This is a great place to stay. I will stay here when I return to Lisbon. Thanks Rita! You're top-notch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amandaom
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a good central location.”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A wonderful apartment just off the main Avenida Liberdade and a short walk from the Avenida Metro station.

The apartment is within easy reach of everything: walking distance from the old town and to many prominent shops and very close to Lisbons excellent transport links. It costs just €2 to get from the airport on the Metro to just 2 minutes walk away from the apartment.

The apartment is spotlessly clean and well equipped. It is up some steep stairs, however. It is well equipped with everything you need for your stay.

We ate out each night at a variety of small local restaurants just minutes walk from the apartment. All were of good quality and excellent price.

The owners are simply wonderful. They are well organised, good at communicating before, during and after our stay and give us plenty of additional information for ourstay. They were kind enough to arrange a taxi for us for the day we left as we had very early flights. Fantastic hosts. We will be returning.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kikay32
germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best Pick!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly like what the others wrote it's Perfect! It is located in the perfect location infact the mainstreet is where the expensive stores are. 10 minutes walk to the train station or even less. and everywhere near the place are restaurants and bakeries in short accessible to the things you needed.
The room is very nice decorated. Only the stairs is not friendly to the old people, but with a light luggage you can make it thpugh.
Ms. Rita the owner was very friendly. she did assist us till we find a free parking spot. i don't see any conflict or problem if the guest will just coordinate with her.
I advice to read the prepared guide of ms. rita before exploring the city because it will help a lot!
all in all we had a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onesim1
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation, perfect host.”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

OUTSTANDING - This accommodation had everything we needed and more. We travel frequently and are all to often disappointed. Not with Peter's flat. Rita was the most welcoming host we have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble. She has her business down to a fine art. The accommodation is extremely clean, comfortable and modern. Information available is up to date and very useful. Little touches such as the Nespresso machine and local wine were little extras which were very much appreciated. Rita was always quick to respond to any questions or offer advice. Peter's flat was our first stop in Portugal and what a great way to start. Fantastic accommodation in a vibrant, fun city with the best host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littledor...
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, fabulous flat.”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Rita and Manuel have a gem of an apartment in a great location. They are helpful and provide plenty of advice about good places to visit in the city.

The apartment is very modern and comfortable. The furnishings are stylish and spotlessly clean. There is coffee provided which is a good touch.

The flat is in a great location and makes a trip to Lisbon great fun and very easy.

We would return in a flash.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great find in an excellent location.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable ,quiet apartment close to the metro and to the city centre. The owners were very welcoming , helpful and knowledgeable and did their utmost to ensure that we had a great time in Lisbon. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment. Having done so already we fully intend to return ourselves in the not too distant future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer care given by the owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a prime location”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this fantastic apartment in May 2015. It is perfectly located for anyone who wants to explore Lisbon. The owners Rita and Miguel are so friendly and will do all they can to help you out. The apartment is on a quiet side road which is a 2 minute walk from the metro station so it is extremely easy to get to from the airport. There are numerous restaurants which are only a 4-5 minute walk away and it is only a 10-15minute walk to the lovely rossio square and sea front. This apartment really is perfectly situated, you can walk absolutely everywhere and if you want to go further afield then the metro and trams are amazing.
We wouldn't recommend the flat to anyone who struggles with climbing stairs as the entrance to flat has a steep staircase. The flat itself is very clean and modern and has everything you need such as wifi, oven, hair dryer, fridge, tvs, local supermarkets and a very local bakery.
We would just like to thank Rita and Miguel again for a fantastic 4 day break in Lisbon and we will be recommending to friends and family!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing