We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic Portugese place!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rhodri J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic Portugese place!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What an amazing flat! high quality and very comfortable. beautifully decorated and finished to a very high spec. The flat was in a perfect location in the city centre yet was very quite at night, we slept well. The flat was very easy to find, and the directions Rita and Miguel(the owners) provided were easy to follow.
If/when we visit Lisbon again we will definitely try to book this flat again. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the flat was incredible value for money!!!
Without a doubt we would recommend this flat to all our friends and family if they were planning on visiting Lisbon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, style accessibility to the city centre
Liked least: no negatives with thi flat
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to get to know the beautiful city of Lisbon”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I loved staying at Rita and Miguel's flat. It has everything you need to make you feel at home: it was spotlessly clean, it is tastefully decorated (both things are very important for me) and it is ideally located only footsteps away from the metro station "Avenida" and a very short walk from the Baixa. Rita made me feel very welcome and we had a lovely chat when I arrived.
I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the way the flat was decorated
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manc-Holi...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Really couldn't be better”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located at the right end of one of the nicest parts of Lisbon. It is ridiculously easy to reach from the airport. Simply one change on the metro and 30 minutes later, you ' re there. Very good communication from the owners. The apartment is located on a quiet side street and is the two two floors of a block. Access through two very secure doors, makes this extremely safe. Recently restored to a high level - very IKEA. Kitchen, lounge area, two bathrooms, bedroom.....excellent wifi strength. Two small bakeries around the corner, small supermarkets nearby. This part of Lisbon lacks larger supermarkets, but there is enough to get by. Very good Chinese restaurant almost next door and within ten minutes stroll there is a wide range if places to eat. Highly recommended,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noubert
Caen, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very pleasent”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just spended six night in this apartment for our first trip in Lisbon. Vert bright, clean ans newly renovated. Ideally located fort exploring Lisbon. Very friendly welcome by the owner who provides all the necessary information to enjoy our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel M
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syloli201...
Herblay, France
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte...
Mâcot, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy during one night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing