We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
BALCONY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BALCONY
LIVING ROOM TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
BALCONY
LIVING ROOM
TERRACE
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
TERRACE
OTHERS
OTHERS
TERRACE
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
TERRACE
KITCHEN
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
TERRACE
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
VIEWS
FRONT
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
TERRACE
LIVING ROOM
OTHERS
BALCONY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
westchest...
New Rochelle, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

LV Premer was wonderful to deal with. The apartment is just as it appears in the photographs- extremely large and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged transportation for us and meet us at the apartment to show us around. So glad with our choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2018
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon. We also thank you for choosing us, and hope to welcome you again in a near future. Returning guests get a 10% off the rate when booking with us.
Best regards from your LV Premier Team
Ana Costa (the Apartment Manager), Ana Alves (Reservations) and José Luz (CEO)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahH815...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Old photos, no pool and rude owner”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this for 12 people for a hen weekend so just wanted everything to go smoothly, given we paid €1800 for 3 nights accommodation.

First of all, my friend arrived before me to check in. I requested access to drop off bags early. I made the booking, they asked if they could come back later when I arrived to take my passport details or use her credit card and passport. The woman checking us in didn't allow this and put the owner on the phone who shouted at my friend and admitted to being rude. She was given a long list of rules and regulations like we were school children. She was shocked and called me. When I arrived, the woman was also rude to me and kept arguing about everything - I just wanted to get in and get ready for the dinner we had booked. Then we had to pay 3% on a €500 deposit. Also, we booked it on booking.com where it clearly states large terrace and pool under host info - so we were quite disappointed there was no pool and asked for the 3% to be removed from the charge - not allowed, and we were more or less blamed for not knowing the pool had been closed last year. As for the building itself, is much older than it looks in the photos and it generally needs a face lift - especially the terrace area.

We got our deposit back but not to the card that was used to pay the deposit. So now I have to transfer the money to my friend's account in the UK - more charges.

I contacted the apartment and have received emails blaming me for now knowing about the pool, saying we were ill behaved and had bad manners. When I warned her about this review, I was told by email that " It is your choice to make a review. As FYI- people often judge reviews on context- so usually a very disparate review is often discounted as a generally unhappy customer and does not reflect on our ability to sell our services."
So take what you want from that, but to me, it reads that they don't care for their guests opinion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Ill bred, uneducated abusive guests, alternative reality

Sarah and her friends were not educated, kind or showed any principles and were after a easy buck. Thankfully, guests like these do not come often. Having said that, facts are:

- AR2 Terrace used to be advertised with a pool. Due to changing city regulations we had to remove the pool January 2018. We informed all confirmed guests and gave them the chance to cancel or stay with a 10% discount. More than 90% of the guests choose to stay. We also adjusted our prices going forward.
- We immediately removed all mentions of a pool from our sites, removed photos and ensured that people were aware that no pool existed at the property
- On April 27- a whole 3 months after pool pictures/ mentions were removed, Sarah made her booking. As normal procedure, we sent her a detailed confirmation letter with our site, terms and conditions, instructions for arrival etc. None of this mentioned a pool.
- Day of arrival, a “friend” of Sarah shows up to check in. We followed our legally advised procedure and asked for Sarah to confirm that her friend had the authorization to check in. The said friend – kept on saying that she can do the check in and she had credit cards (we congratulated her on the fact after the 5th time she repeated it). We were told Sarah was flying so we decided allow the Ladies to stay and kept my staff waiting for said Sarah
- Sarah was 10 times more uneducated and abusive that her friend. On arrival she claimed the apartment was to have a pool, we politely pulled the advert and showed her no pool was mentioned / advertised and it all went downhill from there, to charges etc
- Damage deposit- As it is to be refunded to guest, we give guests the choice to pay in cash and be reimbursed the original amount. As there are a number of cashpoints nearby (one in our building), -if people want to pay with card we charge them the bank fee that we pay as we refund them the full damages deposit amount. The alternative would be to not offer credit card payments on arrival. Note however that no fees are charged in card payments for our own services- only deposit and city imposed taxes. We also refund the deposit to the person that makes the reservation with us to avoid a second charge from the card company
- when Sarah departed of course she complained to Booking.com and demanded her “assumed easy cash” refund of 20%. We analyzed her claims with booking.com, verified that at the time she made the booking and since mid January there was no mention of a pool in the site, communications, and her claim was denied.
- Reviews- as expected Sarah made this review. Our high scores are won from our guests fairly and we do not succumb to reviews blackmail attempts such as Sarah’s. While we make all efforts to ensure you have the best experience possible, we do have lines that we do not allow people to cross- like abuse to our staff, protection of guests contracts and of course disturbances to our neighbors. We have acted like this from day one and have been doing this for 7 years now going from one apartment to more than 30 apartments and villas today. Our review / satisfaction score average in all platforms is well above 90- often 95% and that many people can not all be wrong. When something goes wrong, we try to fix it immediately and to make it up to the guest. Sarah and friends seemed decided from the get go to get a cheap holiday and concocted this whole sequence of events. Had we not fought our point, Booking.com would have fallen prey to her false claims, but thankfully they took the time to analyze both advert and communications and concluded Sarah to be wrong.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phil w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dont expect to get your deposit back.
A €500 cash deposit is required at check in which should be considered an additional cost of booking the appartment. We were told that this would be returned 2 days after checkout minus bank charges and exchange rate fees but it was withheld without good reason despite assurance from the lady who checked us out that the appartment was left in good condition.
The appartment itself is reasonable although the pool and decking is shaded for most of the day by the building so the pool never warms up. The location is on a busy road which is not the most attractive part if the city but only a taxi ride away from the centre and the airport.
The appartment is in a residential block which means that it is not suitable for noisy groups. We were told not to make noise in the evening or risk being thrown out.
The facilities inside the appartment were good with a tv, sofa, clean rooms and 2 bathrooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Phil and his friends trashed the apartment and infringed in every house rule, from smoking copiously to disturbing neighbors, to leaving the linens full of stains and the house dirty beyond belief. Phil was charged for an additional cleaning to remove traces of cigarettes. The rest of the deposit was refunded. Apartment is not meant nor advertised for noisy groups- we agree there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela P
Kildare
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a group of 13 and the apartment worked out perfect. Bit noisey as it's on a busy street but it wasn't excessive. The house manager was really helpful and the apartment was within a 20mins walk of pretty much everything. The pool is small but really lovely for relaxing and chilling out. Highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neacy69
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment, Perfect Location, POOL!”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Great directions and meet and greet service. Fantastic location and the apartment was fully furnished. The pool is a big hot tub but still perfect for a quick dip. An amazing terrace and the lady even had a bottle of wine and tea/coffee for us on arrival. We really enjoyed our stay only to have the experience sullied by unreasonable fines. Some of the amenities did not work as expected (shower flooded and a couple of beds broke). Some of the house rules are a bit non-sensical for example smokers needs to go back out onto the public street (3rd floor apartment) to smoke and any evidence of smoking will result in €100 fine. My group had a stern disagreement regarding extortionate fines for making a small amount of noise after 10pm which resulted in €200 fine. Overall the apartment was amazming but the rental agent was very disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the location and the apartment
Liked least: The property manager and failing to return my security deposit
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best base in Lisbon for a group - FACT!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked AR2 after much searching on different websites and as the best man organising the the stag party the pressure was on to provide the goods - this place was amazing and not one of the 12 in our party had a bad word to say about it!

The apartment manager Miquel met us and even waited whilst our taxi driver took us on the novice tourist route from the airport but when we eventually got there he couldn't have been any friendlier and gave us lots of advice and offered to help us book anything we wanted.

The apartment has five big bedrooms and for us was laid out with 13 single beds and there was still room to spare. It has a large lounge/dinning area, a kitchen and two bathrooms but the winner is the outside terrace which is huge with more than enough seating space for all to chill out in the mornings with breakfast and when it starts to get to how there is a pool. The pool is not exactly the type of pool you can do lengths in, more of a an overgrown hot tub size but it was a welcome place to chilll out in and have a beer when the sun was beating down.

The apartment is about a 15min walk into town and I'd say 25mins to the bars of Bairro Alto or the waterside harbour etc but the Taxis are so cheap, typically €5-€7 that you don't need to worry how far it is but we walked in most nights, taxi home! If your staying here there is LIDL about 300m away so you can stock up the apartment with cheap booze and food for your stay and there is a great restaurant called Carvoaria just around the corner; perfect if you like your steaks and wine.

I would thoroughly recommend this place and would all come back for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, layout and the outside terrace!!
Liked least: The key to the front door was difficult and noisy, especially after a few beers.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing