We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stanislav Avenida

Stanislav Avenida
Reserve with
Stanislav Avenida is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 4,047 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $32
Cuisines: European, Russian, Eastern European, Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

I'm a local and came to this restaurant with 2 friends to try new flavours. We were in for a shock.

The decoration, staff, attention to detail and courtesy were off the charts! The food was amazing in both taste and presentation. I encourage you to ask anything about the dishes to the staff because they know everything about it and its origins.

Each of us paid 25€ for 2 starters, 3 main dishes, one dessert and plenty of Russian drinks with 5* quality (and the portions are generous, to say the least).

I ordered a typical Hungarian dish that I had eaten before in Budapest in a referenced restaurant. Here, it was better!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank espigamachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    112
    26
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Something different...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I heard about Stanislav Avenida from my hair stylist.
He was very excited about this restaurant, and after going there, I understand why.
The inside was cozy and comfortable, and the staff were extremely friendly.
They gave us good recommendations on the dishes and drinks.
My favorite for the night was Chicken Kiev and Vodka Tonic.
Best part was that they treated us shots of really good(and strong) Ukrainian Vodka!
We will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PTRABBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I you're looking for something different, then this restaurant is for you. We asked for one starter (Meshochek) and a soup (Borsch) and two main dishes (Ruletiki and Bife Stanislav) and everything was tasty and well served. There was still space for a shared dessert (Delicia de Franboesa) that was also great. I hope to come back soon and taste the other menu options!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nakipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“holiday in lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

beautiful meal, very different to anything I've ever had. Delicious! Great service, lovely food, nice ambiance, fair prices.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corkaug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Я люблю Stanislav!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I'm in love with this restaurant. Every visit is a new experience and I always want to come back and try everything on the menu. The space is beautiful, very well decorated and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful, always attentive to customers. Cocktails are amazing!! And the food is delicious. This restaurant allows you to feel close to Russia, perfect for russian lovers like me. Oh, and it's a nice place to bring someone special, you'll have an incredible and memorable time!
You'll feel very cozy and welcome. Everybody should try it <3

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martanobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanislav Avenida also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Stanislav Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing