We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“energetic”
Review of Oasis Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Hostel
Ranked #43 of 468 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
france
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“energetic”
Reviewed February 21, 2010

guys, if you plan to have a very warm feel for the town, GO TO THIS PLACE! the staff, venue, rooms, cleaness are amazing...and because there is such a great spirit everyone is respectuous and kind!

the place is so cosy that you feel for a moment you are in lisboa with your housemates.

def go here!
sonia

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    92
    35
    11
    17
See reviews for
11
39
161
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2010

This place had really friendly and helpful people, and the location was great. The prices for everything, from beds to dinner, are very cheap and high quality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetanmancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Great place, friendly staff, delicious and cheap food. I quite earnestly cannot imagine a better hostel experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblongLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Very good Hostel, the location is expledent near of 2 diferent Metro station and near to a 0Shoopingmall. The Hostel stay at 10 minutes from Praça do Comercio.
Very hopistality, and clan, only little small for a family, but ideal for young grups ou solo trips

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2010

The hostel is situated five minutes from the jumping bar district Bario Alto but you might not make it there since the common area and backyard of the hostel turn into a great place to meet friends. Make sure you take Bruno’s tour to see the surrounding area and get a tour taste of the Portuguese culture!

Five Stars!!! And I will be coming back!

Casi, Joe and Jack

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casikroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisb'on Hostel
Lisb'on Hostel
#41 of 468 in Lisbon
298 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Calling
Lisbon Calling
#28 of 468 in Lisbon
243 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Hub New Lisbon
Hub New Lisbon
#16 of 468 in Lisbon
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Lisbon Poets Hostel
Lisbon Poets Hostel
#15 of 468 in Lisbon
425 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 468 in Lisbon
268 reviews
Liv'in Lisbon Hostel
#33 of 468 in Lisbon
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hostel

Property: Oasis Hostel
Address: Rua de Santa Catarina 24, Lisbon 1200-402, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 468 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Hostel in Lisbon is a hostel in the real sense of the word. A hostel should be a hostel. We don't think that it should be a boutique hotel designed by Philippe Stark. A hostel should be cheap and in the best location of the city, within walking distance of everything worth seeing. A hostel should have staff that go out of their way for every traveller, not because we want better ratings but because it is what good people do. Besides having free wi-fi, lockers, and other standard services, a hostel should be clean, and most importantly a hostel should be cool but in the classic sense of the word like Mickey Rourke or Paul Newman, unique in personality that never goes out of style. A Hostel, more than a place to sleep should be a place that helps you feel what it's like to actually live in a city and not just stay in it. Our local and international staff are all Lisbon Lovers and use their wealth of information and personalities to show you their Lisbon with their eyes. We have activities, led by our staff that will let you truly come to know Lisbon and those who make it special. From local food tours, street art tours, all day adventures to experiences that guide books fear and tourists rarely see, our activities will leave you feeling Portuguese. Above all, a hostel should be social. In Oasis Lisbon Hostel with our bar, dinners and special events we go out of our way to make sure that we are the place to meet other interesting travelers to share your experiences with and if sometimes you wake up with a hangover as a token of our hospitality, all the better. Oasis Hostels are good for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oasis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers` Mansion Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing