We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of HF Fenix Urban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HF Fenix Urban
Ranked #93 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed for two nights, family of four. Great location, metro station within 2 minutes walk, Alfama ca. 15 min. walk. Huge parke in the neighbourhood. Tasty breakfast. Room very large,
Staff very friendly, Ask for rooms on higher floors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacek67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    637
    153
    37
    24
See reviews for
249
603
60
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and found it a great base for exploring Lisbon at very good value. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room (we booked a room on the top floor with a terrace) was large and modern with fridge/mini bar, tea and coffee making, air conditioning, good toiletries, etc. Breakfast had a very large selection of all types of food, though a wider or varied choice of eggs would have been welcome. In addition to coffee urns, they have a Nespresso machine in one corner, which was a nice touch. There's a public computer if you do not have your own device. It's 1 minute to Parque metro station and about 5 minutes from El Corte Ingles. As others have pointed out, it's about 20 minutes to walk downtown or 3 to 4 stops on the Metro if you want to save your feet for the hills in Bairro Alto or Alfama!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FenwayFanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our kids had a room and my wife and I had a room. Our room was on the 9th Floor and was very nice. My kids were on floor -3, yes, I did say -3. The unique things is the hotel is on a large hill so even though rooms may say minus, they really are not basement. My kids room was fine but, I would really recommend trying to get a higher level floor. Breakfast was served from 7-10 am. Very large spread and very wide selection. There was really something for everyone. The hotel is situated very well. 5 minute walk to the metro and 5 minute walk to the bus stop. We took the metro in and it was very easy. We took one bus trip and that too was easy. The staff at the hotel can give good directions and guidance and ways to get to the places you want to go. After the metro and bus trip we just walked everyway. Lisbon was easy to get around, food was good and quite interesting and the wine was very very reasonably priced. The hotel also has a small but nice bar area with tables, again, good drinks at fair prices.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and great location.
Just by marques de pombal and you can get to praca de comerco easily (bus, metro or even walk if you fancy).

Very convenient even if you stay for 2 days. You take the aerobus from airport and the hotel is 2 min away, walking from the aerobus stop.

Hotel is very clean, rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast is very good (they have pasteis de nata)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Youssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night and would definitely return in the future. We booked a standard room, but were upgraded to a suite. The room had a clean, modern style and was well kept. I thought the room was quite comfortable and not noisy at all. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our room rate, had a wide assortment of food - pastries, juices, coffee, milk, bread, cold meats, beans, eggs. The only problem we had was prior to check-in. The hotel wanted to charge our card in advance, but our credit card would not allow them to do so (US credit cards usually need to be swiped for foreign transactions to go through to limit fraud). Luckily after a few back and forth emails, they agreed to hold the room for us anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is in a quite good location, just at the end of the metro line from the airport and next to the Corte Ingles and the park. But It's located at the beginning of a long ramp where cars pass ALL NIGHT making noise. When I booked I asked explicitly for a quite room... and I got one just in front of the street, 2nd floor.... very disappointed. Rooms are quite small and walls too thin, I could clearly hear everyone around me...
Breakfast are OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank destrocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good service and high standard rooms.
Please note, if you arrive from the airport - it unnecessary to take a taxi
If you still take a taxi, make sure the price in advance (Includes Luggage)
We took a taxi which cost us 27 euros and then the driver added luggage and it came to 32 Euros
The distance is 6 km, Only after I read it cheating committed by taxi drivers
There is a subway from the airport that comes to the hotel front and also an airport bus (airbus)
Also - you can purchase a ticket for public transport for a day or more and that includes this trip
Worth taking the tourist bus (yellow) - it has up to four different routes in the city (it is relatively long paths that cover the entire city including the trailer that raises one of the city's observation points)
Bus ticket also includes free entrance to the elevator in the center of town
The hotel breakfast was very good and not expensive (5 euros) or book in advance then 4
euros.
Very comfortable bed
The hotel is just 3 stops from the city center, you can also go on foot.
Certainly worth the price

Room Tip: high floor at the fron
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buiumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#57 of 247 in Lisbon
1,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#79 of 247 in Lisbon
2,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#38 of 247 in Lisbon
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#78 of 247 in Lisbon
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Urban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Urban

Property: HF Fenix Urban
Address: Avenida Antonio Augusto de Aguiar 14, Lisbon 1050-016, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#76 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Urban 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes the urban atmosphere so appealing?Could it be the modernity, the architecture, the vitality, the choices, the right to be different?Maybe it’s a little of everything. And you can find all of this at the HF Fénix Urban. At the HF Fénix Urban, the combination between sophistication and informality raises the comfort to a higher level. The highly modern atmosphere created by the architecture and the design of all the areas invites you to spend more time at the hotel. You have the heart of Lisbon right outside the door. Marquês de Pombal is the perfect starting point to discover the city or to leave for any work destination. And if you’re travelling in business, you can choose one of the rooms especially designed for those who need to work or to have meetings during their stay. The Internet access is free in the entire hotel.Try this four star hotel of relaxed attitude and you will find the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your HF Fenix Urban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Urban Hotel Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon
Nh Parque Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing