We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HF Fenix Urban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HF Fenix Urban
Ranked #89 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great city hotel”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The VERY BEST inclusive breakfast we've ever had. Despite loads of Greek football fans all the offerings were kept full. The breakfast was really fresh, well stocked and well laid out. The staff were very good and attentive with really helpful local restaurant advice which was great. Location is good near city centre but not too close to be noisy at night. Rooms are large and well equiped with great Wi-Fi conections available Top Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a2sharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    616
    146
    37
    22
See reviews for
243
587
57
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The Fenix Urban hotel (distinct from the Fenix Lisboa hotel) is well run economical hotel located very close to the starting point of most sightseeing busses and within a ten minute walk of the major downtown restaurants. Rooms are small (but not be European standards) clean and equipped, including an in-room refrigerator. Breakfasts are included in most room rates and are excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jruedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel was selected because of its location (very close to my business matters)
All aspect of staying were really satisfactory. Room spacious, cleanliness was more than ok, breakfast was plentiful, fresh and of above average quality, staff was helpful, smiling and sending constantly a positive mood to the guests.
Location was perfect for me, but for sightseeing you should consider that you'll need to go 3 mtero stations away to get where things are more vibrant. However, the metro stop is a few meters from hotel's door, taxis are really cheap in Lisbon and even if you'd prefer to go on foot those ~2 Km, the walk is lovely and will compensate for your time and effort.

Room Tip: fornt street looking rooms are really noisy from tha passing cars, i do not know what's happenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Knew about the location, but being with my son (20 years), it wasn't a problem to walk (20 min) to the city center. marques de Pombal with all buss lines was a 5 min walk. We walked into town several times, a great walk via Avenida da Liberdade. Also took the bus ro Restauradores and went to the Sporting Portugal sation by bus, very convenient.
Check in in the hotel was great, very nice staff, very helpful also when we needed some directions and a taxi. Room was fine, nothing special but verything we needed: comfy beds, WIFI (free), sower/bath, clean towels evry day. Breakfast was great and staff there was very nice. I would recommend the hotel for people on a budget who don't mind to walk or take the bus into town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vaca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
262 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I went to Lisbon for a weekend and I had to work close to Marquês de Pombal. I looked for alternatives and the Fenix Urban was the most affordable.
The hotel has a fantastic location, 5 minutes walking from Marquês, 5 minutes walking from Parque Metro station and 10 minutes walking from Saldanha and very close to El Corte Ingles, were you can find shops, cinema and decent food-court.
The hotel is modern, the rooms are clean and comfortable with a decent size. Just the bed is hard.
The breakfast is very good with plenty options.
Overall i think is difficult to have a better price with this quality in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room on a high floor they are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whereever the military sends me
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is located in a very nice area to get around. There is a metro stop a couple minutes walk, and if you have them call you a taxi from the front desk they will be there in a matter of minutes. I walked around the area at all times of the day and night and felt safe. There are a couple of nice resturaunts nearby as well. The rooms are comfortable, and the bathrooms were very nice as well. my only small complaint was we were not to fond of the room service food. For the price we paid for the hotel food brought to our room we could have gotten something 10 times tastier right outside the hotel. By all means stay in the hotel because everything else was great. but if you get hungry, do your self a favor and eat outside the hotel :) Also, the rooms are cleaned very well every day, our sheets were changed daily! which was very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markimus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed four nights in HF Fenix Urban and were delighted with the whole experience. Wifi throughout the hotel which works immediately.
Reception staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful particularly Francesco..The room and bathroom were spacious, spotlessly clean with modern design.fresh towels and linen provided everyday.
Excellent choices for breakfast and again dining room Staff were always on hand ready to help...particularly Rudolpho
The hotel is situated on busy street near Metro, bus stops and many good restaurants .Easy accessible from the airport by bus, Metro or car..
It is worth walking down to the Squares , where there is an abundance of restaurants and street kiosks serving snacks and drinks...ask at the Hotel and they will happily provide maps and mark places of interests.
Air con. Effective though a little noisy
Would certainly stay at this Hotel again for a short break

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have same street views but far side 1202 onwards appeared quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresathebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
1,556 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#74 of 247 in Lisbon
2,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#75 of 247 in Lisbon
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#36 of 247 in Lisbon
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Urban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Urban

Property: HF Fenix Urban
Address: Avenida Antonio Augusto de Aguiar 14, Lisbon 1050-016, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Urban 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes the urban atmosphere so appealing?Could it be the modernity, the architecture, the vitality, the choices, the right to be different?Maybe it’s a little of everything. And you can find all of this at the HF Fénix Urban. At the HF Fénix Urban, the combination between sophistication and informality raises the comfort to a higher level. The highly modern atmosphere created by the architecture and the design of all the areas invites you to spend more time at the hotel. You have the heart of Lisbon right outside the door. Marquês de Pombal is the perfect starting point to discover the city or to leave for any work destination. And if you’re travelling in business, you can choose one of the rooms especially designed for those who need to work or to have meetings during their stay. The Internet access is free in the entire hotel.Try this four star hotel of relaxed attitude and you will find the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your HF Fenix Urban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Urban Hotel Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon
Nh Parque Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing