We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value & money balanced perfectly”
Review of HF Fenix Urban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HF Fenix Urban
Ranked #94 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel was selected because of its location (very close to my business matters)
All aspect of staying were really satisfactory. Room spacious, cleanliness was more than ok, breakfast was plentiful, fresh and of above average quality, staff was helpful, smiling and sending constantly a positive mood to the guests.
Location was perfect for me, but for sightseeing you should consider that you'll need to go 3 mtero stations away to get where things are more vibrant. However, the metro stop is a few meters from hotel's door, taxis are really cheap in Lisbon and even if you'd prefer to go on foot those ~2 Km, the walk is lovely and will compensate for your time and effort.

Room Tip: fornt street looking rooms are really noisy from tha passing cars, i do not know what's happenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Knew about the location, but being with my son (20 years), it wasn't a problem to walk (20 min) to the city center. marques de Pombal with all buss lines was a 5 min walk. We walked into town several times, a great walk via Avenida da Liberdade. Also took the bus ro Restauradores and went to the Sporting Portugal sation by bus, very convenient.
Check in in the hotel was great, very nice staff, very helpful also when we needed some directions and a taxi. Room was fine, nothing special but verything we needed: comfy beds, WIFI (free), sower/bath, clean towels evry day. Breakfast was great and staff there was very nice. I would recommend the hotel for people on a budget who don't mind to walk or take the bus into town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vaca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I went to Lisbon for a weekend and I had to work close to Marquês de Pombal. I looked for alternatives and the Fenix Urban was the most affordable.
The hotel has a fantastic location, 5 minutes walking from Marquês, 5 minutes walking from Parque Metro station and 10 minutes walking from Saldanha and very close to El Corte Ingles, were you can find shops, cinema and decent food-court.
The hotel is modern, the rooms are clean and comfortable with a decent size. Just the bed is hard.
The breakfast is very good with plenty options.
Overall i think is difficult to have a better price with this quality in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room on a high floor they are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is located in a very nice area to get around. There is a metro stop a couple minutes walk, and if you have them call you a taxi from the front desk they will be there in a matter of minutes. I walked around the area at all times of the day and night and felt safe. There are a couple of nice resturaunts nearby as well. The rooms are comfortable, and the bathrooms were very nice as well. my only small complaint was we were not to fond of the room service food. For the price we paid for the hotel food brought to our room we could have gotten something 10 times tastier right outside the hotel. By all means stay in the hotel because everything else was great. but if you get hungry, do your self a favor and eat outside the hotel :) Also, the rooms are cleaned very well every day, our sheets were changed daily! which was very nice!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markimus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed four nights in HF Fenix Urban and were delighted with the whole experience. Wifi throughout the hotel which works immediately.
Reception staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful particularly Francesco..The room and bathroom were spacious, spotlessly clean with modern design.fresh towels and linen provided everyday.
Excellent choices for breakfast and again dining room Staff were always on hand ready to help...particularly Rudolpho
The hotel is situated on busy street near Metro, bus stops and many good restaurants .Easy accessible from the airport by bus, Metro or car..
It is worth walking down to the Squares , where there is an abundance of restaurants and street kiosks serving snacks and drinks...ask at the Hotel and they will happily provide maps and mark places of interests.
Air con. Effective though a little noisy
Would certainly stay at this Hotel again for a short break

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have same street views but far side 1202 onwards appeared quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresathebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed for just one night the HF Fenix Urban did us just fine. A modern hotel that was clean and fresh and with helpful/friendly staff.

The rooms were plenty big enough for our purposes however the design style of the hotel corridors and doors is not overly warm/welcoming. Free wi-fi too in rooms and lobby area.

Breakfast was good and included in the very good value room rate - which for a European capital was welcomed.

Easy journey by metro - with a change and a short walk from the airport (although the airport bus service will actually drop you closer) and the thirty minute walk into the old town is a pleasant stroll or just a few stops on the metro.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank RealHoltyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed here for business. It is well located in Lisbon, it costs about 13 Euros for taxi from the airport to the hotel. The metro station, bus stop and shops are close by. It is not far from the Old city centre, 3 stops by metro.
The staff were very friendly and professional. From the first day, the waitress in the restaurant remember my name and she treated me like an old friend.
The rate for a single room was 65 Euros including breakfast. I actually got a double room. Room is good size and modern. Wifi is a fast.
I used one of the training room which was well equipped and catered.
Breakfast has plentiful choice and quality is fine.
As I had to print about 100 pages documents. they even did not charge me as they don't. That really surprised me.
The downside was that there was no iron in the hotel, neither there is no kettle in the room. So if you are on business, prepared some dresses don't need iron or you have to use the laundry service outside in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#62 of 255 in Lisbon
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#78 of 255 in Lisbon
2,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 255 in Lisbon
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#77 of 255 in Lisbon
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#130 of 255 in Lisbon
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Urban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Urban

Address: Avenida Antonio Augusto de Aguiar 14, Lisbon 1050-016, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#74 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Urban 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes the urban atmosphere so appealing?Could it be the modernity, the architecture, the vitality, the choices, the right to be different?Maybe it’s a little of everything. And you can find all of this at the HF Fénix Urban. At the HF Fénix Urban, the combination between sophistication and informality raises the comfort to a higher level. The highly modern atmosphere created by the architecture and the design of all the areas invites you to spend more time at the hotel. You have the heart of Lisbon right outside the door. Marquês de Pombal is the perfect starting point to discover the city or to leave for any work destination. And if you’re travelling in business, you can choose one of the rooms especially designed for those who need to work or to have meetings during their stay. The Internet access is free in the entire hotel.Try this four star hotel of relaxed attitude and you will find the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your HF Fenix Urban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Urban Hotel Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon
Nh Parque Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing