We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lisbon Winter break”
Review of HF Fenix Urban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HF Fenix Urban
Ranked #95 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lisbon Winter break”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed four nights in HF Fenix Urban and were delighted with the whole experience. Wifi throughout the hotel which works immediately.
Reception staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful particularly Francesco..The room and bathroom were spacious, spotlessly clean with modern design.fresh towels and linen provided everyday.
Excellent choices for breakfast and again dining room Staff were always on hand ready to help...particularly Rudolpho
The hotel is situated on busy street near Metro, bus stops and many good restaurants .Easy accessible from the airport by bus, Metro or car..
It is worth walking down to the Squares , where there is an abundance of restaurants and street kiosks serving snacks and drinks...ask at the Hotel and they will happily provide maps and mark places of interests.
Air con. Effective though a little noisy
Would certainly stay at this Hotel again for a short break

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have same street views but far side 1202 onwards appeared quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresathebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    637
    153
    37
    24
See reviews for
249
603
60
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
524 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed for just one night the HF Fenix Urban did us just fine. A modern hotel that was clean and fresh and with helpful/friendly staff.

The rooms were plenty big enough for our purposes however the design style of the hotel corridors and doors is not overly warm/welcoming. Free wi-fi too in rooms and lobby area.

Breakfast was good and included in the very good value room rate - which for a European capital was welcomed.

Easy journey by metro - with a change and a short walk from the airport (although the airport bus service will actually drop you closer) and the thirty minute walk into the old town is a pleasant stroll or just a few stops on the metro.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RealHoltyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed here for business. It is well located in Lisbon, it costs about 13 Euros for taxi from the airport to the hotel. The metro station, bus stop and shops are close by. It is not far from the Old city centre, 3 stops by metro.
The staff were very friendly and professional. From the first day, the waitress in the restaurant remember my name and she treated me like an old friend.
The rate for a single room was 65 Euros including breakfast. I actually got a double room. Room is good size and modern. Wifi is a fast.
I used one of the training room which was well equipped and catered.
Breakfast has plentiful choice and quality is fine.
As I had to print about 100 pages documents. they even did not charge me as they don't. That really surprised me.
The downside was that there was no iron in the hotel, neither there is no kettle in the room. So if you are on business, prepared some dresses don't need iron or you have to use the laundry service outside in advance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A modern, well-appointed hotel, not too far from Lisbon's centre and very close to the metro, Staff were very helpful, room was clean & comfortable. Excellent value for money. There is a good range of inexpensive restaurants and bars two minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms ending -o1 are next to the lifts, Breakfast great value @ 4Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and went to Lisbon on vacation. The hotel was very nice and close to almost everything. Taxis we're very readily available. The hotel bartender was very nice and assisted us in our travels around town including wonderful dinner places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice8896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice modern hotel, in the center of Lisbon, Portugal.
A lot of walking distance attractions, the rooms are beautiful and clean.
Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again there when back to Portugal.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location is very good for the hotel and the standard is brilliant. The staff are very helpful and the rooms where clean. I defiantly would go back to this hotel. Breakfast was lovely so much variety to chose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#58 of 247 in Lisbon
1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#79 of 247 in Lisbon
2,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#38 of 247 in Lisbon
649 reviews
0.1 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#77 of 247 in Lisbon
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Urban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Urban

Property: HF Fenix Urban
Address: Avenida Antonio Augusto de Aguiar 14, Lisbon 1050-016, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#77 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Urban 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes the urban atmosphere so appealing?Could it be the modernity, the architecture, the vitality, the choices, the right to be different?Maybe it’s a little of everything. And you can find all of this at the HF Fénix Urban. At the HF Fénix Urban, the combination between sophistication and informality raises the comfort to a higher level. The highly modern atmosphere created by the architecture and the design of all the areas invites you to spend more time at the hotel. You have the heart of Lisbon right outside the door. Marquês de Pombal is the perfect starting point to discover the city or to leave for any work destination. And if you’re travelling in business, you can choose one of the rooms especially designed for those who need to work or to have meetings during their stay. The Internet access is free in the entire hotel.Try this four star hotel of relaxed attitude and you will find the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your HF Fenix Urban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Urban Hotel Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon
Nh Parque Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing