We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel HF Fenix Urban”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HF Fenix Urban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HF Fenix Urban
Ranked #90 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel HF Fenix Urban”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice modern hotel, in the center of Lisbon, Portugal.
A lot of walking distance attractions, the rooms are beautiful and clean.
Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again there when back to Portugal.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    620
    146
    37
    22
See reviews for
243
589
59
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location is very good for the hotel and the standard is brilliant. The staff are very helpful and the rooms where clean. I defiantly would go back to this hotel. Breakfast was lovely so much variety to chose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a modern well situated hotel next to the Plz Marquis Pompal. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized for the price. The problem is that the front desk staff is fairly disinterested and not helpful. The breakfasts are good but it is a mob scene in the large breakfast room. The location and price outweigh the lack of help. It is a hotel for the business traveler with some interesting quirks. There is only 1 computer in an alcove;a comfortable bar,decent lunch buffet so all in all OK but there are others in the area that can compete will with the Fenix.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EuropeLover_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice hotel, near to Marques, ideal to a trip to the city as the metro is 75 away. Rooms are realy clean and quit and breckfast is realy good.

The staff were top and kind.

I would go back if i need to visit Lisbon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank José B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is a modern hotel in Lisbon. Well located close to the Parque Metro station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived early they checked our luggage and when we returned later in the day recognized us and immediately retrieved our bags. The breakfast buffet was extensive, the hotel was busy but we had no problem finding a seat at breakfast. Our room faced the street but we did not notice any noise but you are in a big city so some traffic noise is to be expected. The property is a short walk to Edward VII park and Liberado Avenue. The Metro is just up the road and gives you access to all of Lisbon. The rooms were modern and clean. This is a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September 2013.

From the beginning we were impressed by the staff at the reception. They were very helpful and they explained us how to reach the parking (underground, at the same location but with the entrance from another street).

The room was impressive, very clean and big. The bathroom was even more impressive, with a bidet and white towels everywhere.

We opted to have breakfast at the hotel for 4 EUR/person. We said that for 4 (FOUR) EUR you can't do anything wrong. Well... the breakfast room was impressive (I know... I use the word too may times...) A huge buffet with lot's of choices, an automated coffee maker where you can brew your coffee as you like, lots of types of bread, jam, etc. etc. etc. We were surprised to see that the personnel that tends the tables speak English as well.

They offer free WiFi and the speed is very good, no problems at all!

A Metro station is nearby - just three minutes walking distance - the Blue line goes directly t othe center of the city.

One evening we decided to have dinner at the hotel and we were again impressed. The cod fish with chestnuts and onions was very good - you should try it as well!

We paid 86 EUR/night plus breakfast (parking included). As a price/quality ratio, this hotel is on top of my list and I would not hesitate to book a room here again or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baunataler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

i was in this hotel in august 2013 with my girlfriend and i have to say that this is a really top place. rooms are clean and very comfortable. Super breakfast selection, hot full english, cold meats and cheeses continental, breads, cakes. no parking available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funzio_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#74 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#75 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#40 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Urban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Urban

Property: HF Fenix Urban
Address: Avenida Antonio Augusto de Aguiar 14, Lisbon 1050-016, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#72 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Urban 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes the urban atmosphere so appealing?Could it be the modernity, the architecture, the vitality, the choices, the right to be different?Maybe it’s a little of everything. And you can find all of this at the HF Fénix Urban. At the HF Fénix Urban, the combination between sophistication and informality raises the comfort to a higher level. The highly modern atmosphere created by the architecture and the design of all the areas invites you to spend more time at the hotel. You have the heart of Lisbon right outside the door. Marquês de Pombal is the perfect starting point to discover the city or to leave for any work destination. And if you’re travelling in business, you can choose one of the rooms especially designed for those who need to work or to have meetings during their stay. The Internet access is free in the entire hotel.Try this four star hotel of relaxed attitude and you will find the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your HF Fenix Urban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Urban Hotel Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon
Nh Parque Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing