We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Oasis in an Urban Setting”
Review of HF Fenix Urban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HF Fenix Urban
Ranked #95 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed November 9, 2012

HF Fenix Urban located within walking distance of many traditional must see sites is a welcomed Oasis in the center of Lisbon. Rooms are well appointed, food is excellent, staff at the front desk, those working in the bar, and in restaurant are truly ambasadors representing Portugal at its best. A beautiful and safe city in which to walk and enjoy; culture, history, and wonderful food.

Room Tip: If you need to change to a different room, staff are most accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was satisfied with the room although I wouldn't call it exceptional. It is modern, clean and in a good location especially for the tours that leave close-by and to the Metro system which is only a block away. The breakfast was very good and included in the price of the room in my case. I got the room through Kayak and felt the price was very reasonable for what I paid.
I noticed some guests complained about the wifi, but I had no problems.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank RugglesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is hard to imagine a better Hotel for one's first visit to Lisbon. In our case for three days.
Priced reasonably and located perfectly, if one wishes to tour the city on the open-top buses.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, bathrooms also, and as a bonus the breakfast was included in the room rate.
On-site parking, a bit tight going around the corners, added to the experience.
A great choice for us, in a top city.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PleasantSurpriseDJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

modern, fresh, clean and efficient hotel. not in old town but easy to reach by taxi for a few euros. nice located near big park. spacious bathroom. more than complete breakfast for 3,50 per person!

one remark: wifi is on and off, they should improve their wifi service.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I spent one night at the hotel.
When I arrived, I was upgraded to a suite. Very nice!
The hotel is well located, 300 metres from Placa do Marques de Pombal, and has a metro station right across the street ( parque). Easy acces to/from airport by metro.
Very clean, nice staff. I had forgotten my IPADcharger and I was given one at the reception.
Breakfast good, except the orange juice
Good price for the quality.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Bruselense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Everything is well looked after and of good quality, but do not expect couleur locale or interesting people. All coach-type tourists. But for business traveler fine location.
I read a lot about the quality of the breakfast. I found it ok, but nothing special. Ok fresh fruit, but limited selection of cheeses and bread for instance. The nespresso coffee was bareable;-)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank 33RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed with our two kids (2 & 6y) at the HF Fenix Urban for two nights as part of our vacation to Portugal and Spain.

The hotel is modern and clean. We booked a familyroom for around 85 euro's per night including breakfast. It was a real value for money!

The room was very, VERY spacious, almost 40 sq meters. It had a large double bed (kingsize), a bunk bed and a sleeper sofa. There was also more then enough storagespace and a playcorner for the kids.

It was a very quiet room, we heard no noise from neighbouring rooms what so ever. The windows had blinding curtains and the airconditioning work perfectly. All ingredients for a good night sleep after a hot day in the city. :-)

The wifi was fast and free.

Breakfast was included in the price and was ok, no thrills here.

The hop-on-hop-off stop from Greyline is a 5 min walk, great for visiting the city. Our kids loved the stop at the Oceanario Lisboa at the Expo'98 area.

The HF Fenix Urban is maybe not the most romantic hotel for a lovers citytrip to the beautifull city of Lisbon but is a very good hotel when traveling with children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#62 of 255 in Lisbon
1,723 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#75 of 255 in Lisbon
2,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 255 in Lisbon
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#78 of 255 in Lisbon
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#92 of 255 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Urban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Urban

Address: Avenida Antonio Augusto de Aguiar 14, Lisbon 1050-016, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#75 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Urban 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes the urban atmosphere so appealing?Could it be the modernity, the architecture, the vitality, the choices, the right to be different?Maybe it’s a little of everything. And you can find all of this at the HF Fénix Urban. At the HF Fénix Urban, the combination between sophistication and informality raises the comfort to a higher level. The highly modern atmosphere created by the architecture and the design of all the areas invites you to spend more time at the hotel. You have the heart of Lisbon right outside the door. Marquês de Pombal is the perfect starting point to discover the city or to leave for any work destination. And if you’re travelling in business, you can choose one of the rooms especially designed for those who need to work or to have meetings during their stay. The Internet access is free in the entire hotel.Try this four star hotel of relaxed attitude and you will find the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HF Fenix Urban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Urban Hotel Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon
Nh Parque Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing