We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
America Diamonds Hotel
Ranked #118 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just in the centre of the portuguese capital this hotel receives you with kindness and comfort. The staff is very friendly, specially at the reception. The subway station very close to it, keeps your life very easy in Lisbon. near of everything you can walk and visit the town center. A lot of very nice restautants nearby lets you choose for good food. The twin bedded room gave to us was large enough and confortablke. the amenities in the bathroom are very special.Excelent value for money and will return for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpCripto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just in the centre of the capital, this hotel receives you with elegance and comfort. The staff is very friendly, specially at reception,, where everything is well informed. Near of everything in Lisbon, with a subway station very close of it, keeps your life in Lisbon very easy. The twin room that was given is large enough and i liked a lot the amenities in the bathroom. Will return surely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanunzao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We recently stayed at American Diamond's for eight nights. I had booked a few months ahead of time and feel it was a very good value. Getting to the hotel was a snap from the airport using the Aero bus which stopped just steps away from the front door (which is around the corner on the side street). While our room was a little small (by American standards) it was fine for us. The bed seemed a little small but it was comfortable. The breakfast was good with eggs every morning, a variety of local pastries to choose from and fresh fruit, along with other choices. The breakfast room is up on the 7th floor with windows overlooking the neighborhood. Our room was always very clean, it was quiet, and the people at the desk helpful (especially Fernando), transportation is right out the front door- we became very comfortable taking buses and the walk downtown was only 15 to 20 minutes. There are some good restaurants in the area (try Versailles for some old-fashioned charm), plus some shopping centers and a food market. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is very well located, right in the heart of Lisbon and near the underground. The rooms are small but confortable. Staff is nice. Breakfast is good. I think it is a good hotel for a short stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very good location: one really walks into the metro-station from the hotel and almost everything worth seeing becomes reachable in 10-30 minutes. Very kind and friendly staff. Very good facilities. Very good price for the value one gets. There are some nice and good restaurants nearby: we would recommend the Paixao aos Molhos on Rua Felipe Molhe no.23.
The breakfast variety might be improved, however, what was served every morning was fresh and tasty. Our room, facing the main road (Av. Fontes Pereira de Melo) was noisy, despite double glazed windows. If one is tired after a long day this might not be a problem, but for someone with light sleep might be a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ionagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is ideally suited to those on a short break. There is and efficient public transport system in Lisboa and there are bus and metro stops very close to the hotel. The reception staff are able to provide information on transport. The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. The buffet breakfast provided sufficient choice. All staff were friendly and polite. This was our first visit to Lisboa and next time we would certainly use this hotel again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AngleseyShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We've been in Lisbon for our 1st time to combine tourism with a big football match held in Lisbon. The hotel was perfect for our needs. The location is ideal to walk to the center or to use any pubplic transportation very easy. The staff is very polite and they are willing to give you any kind of info you need. They told us many usefull ideas on how to organize our 3 days there! The rooms are very clean even a little narrow. The breakfast buffet was nice, but we would like some more variety of food. In general it was a perfect choice for us and in a very reasonable price too!! Lisbpn is a very safe city and the taxis are everywhere and in a very good price if you are more than one person.
Rodi and Nikos from Thessaloniki-Greece!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
3  Thank RodiBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
#130 of 255 in Lisbon
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
SANA Reno Hotel
SANA Reno Hotel
#91 of 255 in Lisbon
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#68 of 255 in Lisbon
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#115 of 255 in Lisbon
808 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#106 of 255 in Lisbon
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America Diamonds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America Diamonds Hotel

Address: Rua Tomas Ribeiro 47, Lisbon 1050-226, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $75 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — America Diamonds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The America Diamonds Hotel in Lisbon is located in the heart of the city, next to Marques de Pombal and Eduardo VII Park. It offers comfortable accommodation in a historical building beautifully restored in the heart of Lisbon contrasting with its modern interior, equipped with 60 different types of comfortable rooms. If you looking for a hotel in Lisbon, came to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your America Diamonds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America Diamonds Lisbon
Hotel America Diamonds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing