We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
America Diamonds Hotel
Ranked #115 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

America Diamond's Hotel was such a fabulous place to stay in Lisbon for the 4 days that we were there. Although there wasn't a 3-person room available, they were very accommodating and put us in a double and a single room for the same price -- and the rooms were of great quality for the amount that we paid. The staff was very helpful and loved giving out travelers recommendations. I highly suggest this hotel to anyone and everyone, and would be happy to stay here next time we are in Lisbon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    489
    178
    30
    15
See reviews for
223
478
54
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very central, super close to metro stop. Rooms are clean, staff ok. Excellent brekafast on the top floor. Ask for room 206 - a large and corner suite with a little balcony and private jacuzzi. Excellent quality for the price paid (last minute booking, 60€/night)

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank VMMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUDAPEST
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very comfortable, clean hotel almost in the centre. Metro stop at the entrance. Pombal Square and Park Eduardo some minutes walk. Avenida Liberdade to the city centre from Pombal Square ca. 20-25 minutes by foot. Rooms nice, breakfast excellent. Bus stops close to hotel. Staff very OK. The city wonderful, built on seven hills, like Rome. Weather pleasant. Lisbon has a very special millieu or mood. The world famous tram nr. 28 goes through the city, its the cheapest sightseeing.
Belem Tower, Jeronimos monastery, Coach Museum, Elevador, Carmo, Rua Augusta, Rossio Station and Square, Restauradores, Se Cathedral, Sao Jorge Castle etc. etc. very interesting and beautiful. And the biggest attraction for me: the AZULEJOS!!! Sitting in a buffet in the Castle, and a lot of birds walking among the guests. And the fado......! The city centre was rebuilt after the 1755 big earthquake. /By Marques de Pombal./ Lisbon is my beloved city, I shall return third time.

Room Tip: I can sleep always and everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FALATKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is actually a quite nice "plain vanilla" hotel with fantastic access to Lisbon transportation system. Metro a block away and Airport bus across the street. Very clean modern room which is "cozy" in the European tradition. Rained hard both days I was there so I didn't explore neighborhood much. I used Booking.com and I paid 75€/night - breakfast included

Room Tip: On two busy streets so expect some city noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

It's def a wonderful hotel with a super friendly staff. Hotel rooms are clean and nice, internet connection is fast, and the metro station right outside the door. It's close to some restaurants and a supermarket. Breakfast is nice and I'll surely go back there in a next trip. Just please, don't go to a restaurant called "Colinas", it's near the hotel, but expensive and the food is not nice and don't forget to go visit and get to know "Serra da Arrábida", it was the most amazing tour I did there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzau, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice and friendly personnel. I did not like the room they prepared for us. Other three available rooms were shown to me and I could choose the one I preferred without any problems. Excellent location, Picoas subway station right in front of the hotel. Easy and fast transfer from and to the airport by AEROBUS line.
The breakfast was good and enough, but they offered the same products every day, no variation.
The third bed is too small in size.
The room was cleaned daily, the beddings were also changed once during our 6 nights stay.
A clean place...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

stayed here last week for a few days an ideal hotel close to all forms of public transport... the aerobus from the airport stops right outside hotel. the metro is also right outside an all day travel card 5 euros, or theres bus stop outside the no 36 and 44 take you into the city centre or its about a 20 min walk.
breakfast was fine and set us up for th day,room was ok with a couple of english channals,staff were fine too and as ive said before hotel in a good location, shopping centre just a few mins up the road in the area are a few places you can eat.... also theres a pizza hut next door to hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelboy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#110 of 247 in Lisbon
773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 247 in Lisbon
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
0.4 mi away
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Neya Lisboa Hotel
#92 of 247 in Lisbon
1,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#69 of 247 in Lisbon
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America Diamonds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America Diamonds Hotel

Property: America Diamonds Hotel
Address: Rua Tomas Ribeiro 47, Lisbon 1050-226, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — America Diamonds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The America Diamonds Hotel in Lisbon is located in the heart of the city, next to Marques de Pombal and Eduardo VII Park. It offers comfortable accommodation in a historical building beautifully restored in the heart of Lisbon contrasting with its modern interior, equipped with 60 different types of comfortable rooms. If you looking for a hotel in Lisbon, came to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your America Diamonds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America Diamonds Lisbon
Hotel America Diamonds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing