We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Dinastia Guesthouse
Ranked #238 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is being refurbished. My room was one of the old ones but it was spacious, the bed was good, nice soft cotton sheets and it was cleaned every day. In the bathroom the only thing that bothered me were the taps of the sink that were very old and hard to use, would not open and close easily. The people at the reception were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the rate, it was a basic type of breakfast but with many types of bread but as a coffee lover I did not like the machine that only served instant coffee/ Nescafe type of stuff. I would rather have nice real ground coffee which I believe would not be difficult to offer, and the machine had problems sometimes, the coffee tube would clog and they had to clean the nozzle often. The location was good and close to a metro station. Overall I recommend the hotel as a good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TaniaSaintive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 179 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Well the room we got was definitely not one of the refurbished rooms! It is on a busy main road with no double glazing which was extremely noisy all night. When we returned to the hotel around 11pm the guests occupying the rooms next to us were on their way out so we were woken up when they returned. There wasn't much sound proofing at all.
When we opened the door to the ensuite bathroom there was the most terrible stench which can only be described like rotten cabbages. The bath was about the size of a kitchen sink and the shower had nothing to attach it to so you just had to hold it while you showered!
The location is close to the metro. That's about the only positive thing we found. Cannot believe we paid 47 euros for hell on earth! We did ask to move rooms but they said they were full. Will not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. We did but didnt get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarisaWhyte1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Each time I have been here I get another room, quirky, lovely views. The breakfast though could do with some boiled eggs!! I dont understand why we get Jelly and Creme Caramel.
The staff is very very helpful. Its convenient and I will always stay there when in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Make sure you can walk hills!!! the hotel is on one of 8 hills of Lisbon!! There is a great park nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very basic and clean room. The accommodation is rather old, but this doesn't really matter if you are staying for a city trip.
Also the breakfast was very decent, we really didn't miss anything on that aspect.
One point of criticism: we didn't get a double bed (and yes we ordered it). This didn't bother us that much, because it was possible to put the both single beds together. We also didn't bother to ask for another room.

Room Tip: please provide a double bed when asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank anjelicek
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Booked a double room with private bathroom. The room we were given the key to looked nothing like the rooms in the photos! I went back down and was given a key to another room by a very friendly receptionist. This room was slightly better, it had obviously had a make- over but there was nowhere to put our clothes, no wardrobe or drawers! On our way out, I mentioned this at reception and on our return, they had put a wire unit in the room with 2 hangers!
All in all, very reasonably priced, lovely breakfast area with a very good continental breakfast. Friendly staff and just around the corner from the metro.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room as they are still in the process of renovating this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleduerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were really excited to stay here after looking at the pictures and reading the reviews, but the room we received was nothing like either one. Our room was one clearly in the "pre-renovation" stage: no electronic safe, no toilet in the room or real bathroom, just a shower and sink area hidden by a curtain. There was one shared bathroom at the end of the hallway for about 7 rooms to share, which was not mentioned in the description or by the hotel. The room was not at all new and it looked like it could have used a paint job 15 years ago. The locks on the doors were old fashioned and accessible with an old key and not at all safe. In the middle of our second night someone actually tried to come into our room and if it weren't for my boyfriend yelling, I'm afraid to think what would have happened.

I unfortunately believe we were given this kind of room because we are a younger couple (ages 26 and 28) and they didn't think we'd complain. The breakfast was pretty good and the lobby/reception area looked newly renovated and nice. The free parking was also a huge plus and the location was good. Unfortunately, the negative sides of the room outweighed the positives for us.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a newly renovated room- I think they're on the ground floor but ask to make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuhleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Residencial Horizonte
#201 of 255 in Lisbon
317 reviews
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
#216 of 255 in Lisbon
137 reviews
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
#209 of 255 in Lisbon
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residencial O Paradouro
#160 of 255 in Lisbon
243 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
#225 of 255 in Lisbon
72 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
The Keep
The Keep
#241 of 255 in Lisbon
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Dinastia Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Dinastia Guesthouse

Address: Rua Dom Joao V 7, Lisbon 1250-089, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $46 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — V Dinastia Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic center of Lisbon, this guesthouse with a cozy environment but full of personality, is intended primarily to those who plan to travel in a relaxed manner at low cost, without losing the privileges of a good decoration, comfort and good service.A minute walk from Largo Rato service of bus transport and metropolitan is a few meters away, is also quickly accessible to the train station (10km) and the Lisbon airport (8km).V Dinastia boasts 33 diverse and recovered rooms in a creative and modern way, in a Lisbon street with a lot style. Have suites, honeymoon suites and family rooms. All rooms are equipped with cable TV and heating. V Dinastia serves a continental breakfast every day, including fresh fruits, homemade jams and yoghurts. Provides room service, laundry, ironing, wake up calls, fax / photocopying services, car rental, tour-City sightseeing Portugal and transportation to airport. Internet with Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and all rooms for free and has a computer in reception with internet access for guest use only. It has free private parking. At work, the two, with family or with friends, we provide the most appropriate time to your interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your V Dinastia Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing