We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #4 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel Heritage is exactly what we needed to visit Lisbon. Great location at a walking distance of the center town and taxis available all day long. Nice and bright room with wooden floor and high ceilings, large bathroom well kept with a lovely ancient touch.
The limited number of rooms makes it a quiet place. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Complimentary coffee / tea and port wine. The concept of buffet breakfast in the lobby sofas, available up to 12:00 is excellent.
There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are lots of great places for lunch and dinner in the close by hotels (Sofitel, Tivoli, Altis...).
The smell of the swimming pool was sometimes a little strong on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pascale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and its truly exceptional. The rooms was large and very clean, the shutters stopped almost all light in the morning and the air-con was one of the quietest I have ever experience. The bathroom was also spacious and well kept. We also used the jet pool which is a nice little hide away in the basement. Also the location is very good only a couple of minutes walk from Rossio Station and about 5 minutes to the center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in July as part of our 25th wedding anniversary celebrations. We wanted a good hotel in Lisbon and we were not disappointed as it met all our expectations in terms of comfort, service and location.

Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the Avenida Liberdade. Initially I thought the room would be noisy but this was not the case as there are trees between the hotel and the main road which act as a buffer to sound.
The room itself had high ceilings, a lovely wooden floor, a huge bed and there were no sign of wear and tear on the furniture and walls. The bathroom was big with a bath, separate shower, a double "his and her sink", a toilet and a bidet and had Molton Brown toiletries.

Breakfast was great as there was a good choice of food but what I liked the most was that it was served from 0700 to 1200 which meant there never was a wait to get a table. There is complimentary tea/ coffee and port and muscatel wine 24/7 along with usually one or two opitions of biscuit or nuts as well.

The location of the hotel is excellent and is near to the train station, shops, restaurants and close to many of the tourist attractions. There is a street nearby behind the hotel with many good restaurants, which we found excellent value, so it was not difficult finding somewhere to eat.

Service at the hotel was fantastic from the doorman to the reception staff. I had mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and we received a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine which was a nice touch.

I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. it really is a gem and was so glad I booked it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We spent 8 days at the hotel in July 2014. Large room v good cleanliness and above all a very helpful staff that catered promptly to all issues and were ever willing to help. The location was perfect, close to all the key tourist sites. Excellent breakfast and good Port/ Moscatel. Would strongly recommend the place

Room Tip: Our first floor room no 2 was large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fjdacunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on weekend break and enjoyed the location and the helpful staff. Turn left out of the hotel for some of the designer shops on Liberdade, turn right to head for Rossio Square and down to the front.

Some reviewers have commented on eating breakfast in the armchairs. That worked for us, relaxed and pleasant. The alternative would be to reduce the lounge area by half and put in tables and chairs for use just a couple of hours each day. I say keep the lounge as it is.

The breakfast itself was very good, both in variety and choice. We enjoyed the fruit salad, smoked salmon with scrambled eggs and the freshly squeezed juice, not to mention the custard tarts! Breakfast was available until midday and even allowed double dipping whereby you could return for elevenses and pick up a croissant with coffee.

Free tea, nespresso coffee and port was great when returning to the hotel in the afternoon. There were some great teas in the large tins and teapots with diffusers for brewing. Our flight home was late and the hotel looked after our bags so that we could return mid afternoon and have tea and biscuits before heading for the airport.

The rooms were large enough with lovely high ceilings and spacious bathrooms. We had two rooms for our party, 26 overlooks the rear and is not a good view but 24 has a balcony overlooking the side street, A room fronting Avenida Liberdade would be good, as the main street is so wide and not noisy.

Difficult to find any negative points. I would struggle to find anything, except to say that wifi in the rooms was very weak but it was fine in the lounge and that is enough for most people.

If we go back to Lisbon, we would not hesitate to book the Heritage again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingatestonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel staff is excellent. I wish we had people like them in New York. Try room 60. It's really big and well appointed. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Eu sou Samuel de Nova York e eu aprecio tudo que vocês fizessem para mim. Obrigado!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamNYC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Lisbon has been one of my favorite destination in Europe, this hotel has taken advantage too for my staying in Lisbon. I loved this place,it was really magic. The place had very good vibes for me and my boyfriend, we really enjoyed our stay there and hopefully we will be back :-)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank elli s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,873 reviews
Britania Hotel
#5 of 255 in Lisbon
2,428 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#3 of 255 in Lisbon
893 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $148 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing