We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #5 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at this little hotel. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were fantastic. The staff was great. It was nice to have a drink in the early evening before going out for dinner and the breakfasts were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank LAFF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the glowing Tripadvisor references and we were not disappointed. We had a great three day stay the hotel is in a great location, close to the metro and a funicular to go to the upper part of town. Positives - big bed, large rooms, comfortable rooms, Molton Brown toiletries, friendly helpful staff (everything from Iphone charger to extra towels), breakfast served until midday, afternoon port served in the lobby. Downside - the room got bit hot when room key was removed - but this was hardly a deal breaker. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Lisbon!

Room Tip: We were in top floor at back of hotel (room 63)- quiet room. 62 looked even nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikeoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were assigned the Heritage Liberdade for our surprise hotel. However, the surprises did not end there. The hotel met and exceeded even our highest expectations. The staff was fluent in English and their customer service and friendliness could not be matched. The hotel was clean and our room was magnificent. We loved the decoration and modern mixed with traditional setting.

The day we checked out, we were able to store our luggage at the hotel while we continued sightseeing since our train did not leave until later that night. Even better than that, the hotel allowed us to continue to use their amenities. That evening, before leaving for the train, we swam in the pool and were able to use the showers in the basement next to the pool and fitness center.

Overall, we had an excellent stay and were sad to go, but if given the opportunity to return, we will 100% stay at the Heritage Liberdade. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jltennis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at this Hotel and been very impressed. The room was a good size with and the free tea/coffee & wine 24/7 was a lovely touch as was the fact the free breakfast was until 12 enabling you to go out first or sleep in as you chose.

Only criticism is no mineral water in bedroom.l

Also as leaving late in the evening arrangements made to shower & change after a day touring.

Katia & her team gave excellent service and based on this I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed for a week at this hotel, situated on the main avenue in Lisbon, certainly the place to be. Spotlessly clean room, bathroom, and reception areas, we were on the third floor at the side and with the balcony door open, extremely noisy from the street below, but with the doors shut, couldn't hear any road noise. Swimming pool in the basement is not Olympic size by any measure but a great place to relax after a hot day. Staff all appeared to be in their twenties, extremely polite, most could understand English (whereas my Portuguese is non existent) and only to willing to help in any respect. Complimentary tea, coffee, port, wine, biscuits and cakes all day and night, the reception area was a great place to chill after a days sight-seeing, whilst availing oneself of the drinks ! Never tried the breakfasts as we wanted to sit outside at cafes, but most residents seemed happy with the food offered. Just behind the hotel is a street full of restaurants, not too far to stagger back ! If we ever go back to Lisbon, know where I am staying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

What a wonderful stay at Heritage Hotel in Lisboa. We stayed there for 4 days & 3 nights. Starting with the front desk to any service staff were excellent. Courteous, friendly and always willing to help and make your stay comfortable. Helpful when asking questions about the area, recommendations or any personal needs. Including lending umbrellas if raining. The daily breakfast was delicious and abundant. Coffee or tea during the day, with some Port wine for a relaxing afternoon rest. We highly recommend this Hotel and congratulate their staff for the selected staff in the Hotels. Keep up the wonderful service. I hope to stay with any of your Hotels in any of our next trips.

Room Tip: Have a great stay. Try it you may like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1940_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Lisbon and I would definitely recommend it to others. The location was just perfect, with all of the city's main attractions easily accessible by foot. The hotel itself was nicely presented and clean. The staff were always helpful and courteous and the breakfast was very good too. Another thing we particularly enjoyed was the availability of free tea and coffee at anytime. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EwMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,935 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,465 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#7 of 255 in Lisbon
911 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $191 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing