We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the PrîCé ❤️”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #5 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I booked the hotel thru the good reviews at TA. It was my birthday city break at the same time. Arrived at past 11 in the morning and was able to check in early as our flight was early morning. Our room was #25, corner room with floor to ceiling windows including the bathroom. Not to mention the molton brown products ❤️❤️❤️. It was a huge room! Love it.. The staff were so accommodating and very helpful in all our inquiries .. The 24hr tea n coffee service was a plus n the moscatel wine during the evening! As it was my birthday, a bottle of champagne was delivered in our room for free... Location, Service, Place - says it all !!!! will highly recommend! A two minute walk to Hard Rock Cafe and all shops n transport accessibility... 10/10 !!! Keep it up!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maveric_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is boutique and cute.

It's got great employees who are happy to give advice on locations, places to got etc...
The breakfast in continental and delicious.

Take your swimming gear, it's got a plunge pool in the basement, which is perfect after a day of walking.

The hotel is in walking distance to all sights and to the metro. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank donnamarieore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I booked the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and I wasn't disapointed. The hotel is gorgeous, the room spacious, the bed soooo comfortable and big, and the bathroom lovely with a powerful rainshower and molton brown products.

The location is fantastic as though you are incredibly central with great restaurants on your doorstep, the room was really quiet.

Best of all though were the staff. Really great service.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caoils35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife booked this hotel for a city break in Lisbon, and having read earlier reviews we had high hopes.
The staff are incredibly friendly, and we loved our stay. Location-wise, the hotel is perfect, and we ended up in Room 45 which has three balconies, and wonderful views.
The breakfast was superb, and we loved the fact that breakfast was served from 7:30am - 12 noon - this meant that on the day we had a lazy start, we were still able to meander down at 11am and everything was there - freshened up constantly. Even the orange juice was freshly squeezed - and so delicious.
Another lovely touch is the complimentary port and moscatel (a lighter port) that greets you on your return in the afternoon along with an amazing selection of leaf teas - a perfect way to relax after a busy day walking the many hills that make up Lisbon.

Room Tip: We were lucky to end up in room 45 - a corner room at the rear of the hotel. The corner location me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjohn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We came as a couple for a bit of winter sunshine. Hotel is very well-situated, and the room was very nice.Staff were helpful, friendly and no request was too much trouble for them. The small pool and gym were a bonus, as was the complimentary port and biscuits in the afternoon. We did not sample the breakfast but it looked reasonable. Only one tiny niggle, that the rooms are not very soundproofed , so we could hear the folk upstairs moving around on an un-carpeted floor , but it was only a slight annoyance. Even though the street outside is a busy thoroughfare , there was very little traffic noise.I have no hesitation in recommending this place and would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room and , if you want a double bed , matrimonio, specify it when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony4840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at the heritage hotel in January 2014 - I must admit I was very impressed with the hotel and I generally have quite high expectations!! The hotel is modern with a slight traditional twist. Each part of the hotel was lovely, from the reception area, lounge, breakfast room to the bedrooms.
The reception staff could not have been more helpful both with regards to the hotel and helping us find our way around Lisbon. It is a well situated hotel- perfect for getting to all the main areas of Lisbon. Once you know your way around, the hotel is very easy to walk back to from most areas.
I would certainly visit Lisbon again and I would have no hesitation in staying here again either.

Room Tip: Try to pick a corner room- they seemed to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkyp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just got back from a week in Lisbon and stayed at the Heritage Ave Liberdade Hotel. It is a very good hotel, good amenities and well positioned for getting around the main sites, either by foot or public transport. Breakfast was an extensive "continental style" with cereals, fruit, and a range of different bread roles. There was a hot option of sausage/bacon/egg but not the fullest a range as other hotels. The hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals, but there are plenty in the near vicinity which are an easy walk and not overly priced. In terms of getting there, we took a taxi from the airport (about 25 mins away, Euro 30), but got the Metro back to fly home. The nearest Metro station is about 200m away and the railway station to get to Sintra (recommended) is 300m away. Overall highly recommended as a relatively small hotel, good facilities and excellent location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We were most pleased to read that your enjoyed your stay with us and many aspects of our hotel.
One of the best ways to get to the Hotel from the airport is the Aerobus which has a stop (Restauradores Square) very close to us. During a part of the year this is also one of the added values we offer our guests for booking through our website.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,872 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,427 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#3 of 255 in Lisbon
893 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $159 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing