We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location and Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #5 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay with my elderly Mum at this hotel. From the minute we arrived the staff went out of their way to help us. A simple thing like carrying our bags from the taxi, and changing our allocated room to a room that was ready because we had arrived early at 12am.
We stayed on the first floor, facing the main road, however our room was very quite and we heard no road noise at all.
The little touches like fresh biscuits and cakes in the lobby beside a range of fresh tea leaves so guests could help themselves to some fresh tea or coffee during the day was a lovely touch. As to was the wine and port that was available from 4pm on the lobby, again for guests to help themselves. Although I have to admit when we came back from sightseeing during the day I would make a pot of tea for mum and bring it up to our room instead of having it on the comfy couches in the lobby. Yet again the staff always lent a helping hand by offering to bring the tea up to our room or since my hands were full they would call the lift for me and enter my floor number for me.
The staff were always on hand with maps and directions and money saving tips on tram tickets and to make reservations.
On the day we were leaving I had problems with my airlines website and was unable to print our boarding passes, the reception staff asked for my booking reference and when we finished breakfast they had managed to print our boarding passes. Now that's service!
Highly recommend this hotel both for its location and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishskibunny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in great location. Very clean hotel and friendly helpful staff. Very spacious rooms for a city hotel. Loved the facility if the jet pool in the basement. Enjoyed the complimentary port and tea in the lobby area. When visiting Lisbon in the future I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkPoole2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a nice hotel in a great location ! Close to old town and right on the Avenida da Liberdade. I had room # 35 which was perfect. I had a great view of the funicular and even saw the flags on the top of St. George castle. The room was quiet as it was in the back of the hotel. Nice bathroom too. Breakfast downstairs was nice with enough variety of foods. I really liked the concierge services. Special thank you to Andre who helped me arrange private excursion for me and my parents. Really great experience overall and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take # 35. It is in the back of the hotel on the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karikonrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us during a very hot four days in Lisbon. The air con worked perfectly, plus there were large calm bedrooms with internal shutters that also kept out the heat and light. We stayed In a superior room with twin/ double bed, this was comfortable and the room had sensible lighting. It was a double aspect room, always a bonus.The bathroom was spacious and airy and had internal shutters too. The 18 th century town house conversion into hotel was well done with decent decor and well maintained. It was not over fussy.The staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The location was good, next to a taxi rank, near the tourist office and bus stop for the Red Bus tours. We also found the post office nearby and good places to eat, excellent sea food
and people watching. When we came back after dinner it was relaxing to sit in the lounge with a
glass of port, provided free of charge on a serve yourself basis.
Two things; the bus from the airport is recommended but the stop is NOT the Avenida stop as you would think, but the next one, so get off after the Avenida stop. And the hotel has two entrances, one with steps and one at the side with a ramp. The step entrance needs a hand rail.we looked at the hymn and pool,but did not use them, all seemed clean and inviting.
As OAPs we were able to obtain a better inclusive rate on our stay which means you must stay three nights or more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiberacHermitcrab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to precise the name of the bus stop you refer to, which is Restauradores. As we are located in the lower part of the fashionable Avenida da Liberdade, it is more convenient to use the Restauradores bus stop. Restauradores is one of Lisbon’s main squares in the historic center at the end of Avenida da Liberdade and adjacent to Rossio and Baixa. The Restauradores is also the square where is located the Gloria funicular which will take you to Bairro Alto in literally 2 minutes.
Thank you again for your help. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Lisbon.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here end of July after a few days in Cascais. The hotel is in a great location. It is near two metro stations and elavators to bario alto. 5-10min walk to shopping streets.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is decorated to a high standard and very clean. Rooms are lovely and comfortable. It is literally a boutique hotel as only a few rooms on each floor and breakfast, bar, reception, lobby etc are all the one area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whe1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Second time here. Staff delightful room vg .great location. Its a true boutique hotel charming .
Breakfast is superb small choice but Portugese custard tarts to die for !!!!!!
Great area for exploring the city trams and finiculaire.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDERSON51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had two rooms here early in August at the start of our Silver Coast holiday travelling with two teens, the staff and rooms were fantastic. Contemporary decor, spotlessly clean and with the most glorious bathroom in one of the rooms with french windows allowing the light and fresh air to flood in.

A very convenient location for some heavy duty sightseeing and the hop-on/hop-off buses were easy to access as was the Metro station. We managed an early morning trip to El Corte Ingles on our last morning and that took 12 mins door to door via the underground.

We had a hiccup with not being able to lock the safe one day and instantly the duty manager and a maintenance colleague arrived to sort the situation. It was handled beautifully and we were free to go off knowing that the manager was in charge and she re-set the machine in our absence and we were handed a sealed envelope on our return with the new code.

Breakfast quirky and accessible on ground floor, plenty of tables to sit at casually too.

The pavements in Lisbon took a bit of getting used to and I hardly dared look up at the sights for fear of falling into a crater or over a broken cobble but I adapted after half a day.

Wonderful welcomes, easy smiles and genuinely decent service from this hotel. We do recommend it and enjoyed our short visit.

Room Tip: Great little pool down in basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#3 of 255 in Lisbon
2,417 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,854 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
888 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#7 of 255 in Lisbon
980 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $144 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing