We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$271
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$189
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$318
$309
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$463
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
1,375
311
34
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
311
34
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea barjet poolfree portfree teamolton brown toiletriesuntil noonport winefloor to ceiling windowslovely hotelsmall hotellounge areaperfect locationsmall poolgood sizeside streetcorner roomnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a perfect central location, only a few minutes walk from Rossio square. We caught the airbus from the airport which took about 25 minutes and dropped us really near the hotel. We only had to wait about 15 minutes to get into our room which was a lovely surprise as we arrived quite early at 11.30am and thought we would just have to drop our bags and come back later. Our room was immaculate and perfectly cool after a long days sightseeing in the heat. We loved the extensive selection of teas on offer at the complimentary tea bar and a glass of the complimentary muscat or port was also very well received! Would definitely return here if visiting Lisbon (which was a fabulous place) again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlySue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A quality hotel with a cool, calm and tranquil lobby in which to relax in between sight-seeing trips around the city. This was our second stay here and we wouldn't consider going anywhere else in Lisbon. The location is perfect and our visits are made all the more special by the friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The minute you walk in to this gorgeous restored building you know you made the right choice. So relaxing and tasteful. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Our room on the top floor had magnificent views of the city and was so tastefully done. The extra small touches such as the free sherry and wine each eve was lovely to start the eve. And the free tea and biscuits great idea too. Just what an hotel should be: home away from home. We will back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thank goodness for air conditioning!!! Recently stayed for 4 nights during the July heatwave (110+ degrees F and 45+ degrees C). Hotel was well air conditioned and took extra care of helping us figure out things to do in the terrible heat.

Was in room 10, which was forward facing on FL 2 with a juliet balcony overlooking Avenida Liberdad. Had the temp been cooler, we would have kept the balcony doors open to listen to the Fado singers on the street during the early evening hours. There is a side street that runs parallel to the main street of Avenida Liberdad, so noise isnt bad at all and there are tons of leafy trees to provide protection from the sun entering into the room.

Amenities (or details) that you may not read on the website: 1- cable tele was great with lots of movie channels; 2- free use of Mac computers and printer in library; 3- free port/tea/cookies in sitting areas; 4- solid buffet breakfast (not bad but not great- solid for being free); 5- reimbursement of tram fee to Bairro Alto; 6- ample Molten Brown toiletries (note that European hotels dont usually provide hair conditioner, so bring your own).

The best thing about the hotel is that I didnt feel they were "nickle and dime-ing" us for things, which it too often how hotels feel these days. The staff were incredibly helpful. Rooms were large and spacious. Would def stay here again. Location was central to everything.

Room Tip: Room 10 is forward facing to the quiet side street that runs parallel to Avenida Liberdad.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Heritage Avenue Liberdade was just what we wanted. Having passed through Lisbon for a day in 2012, we thought it warranted a 5 day visit, and came back in July 2013. It ticked all our boxes.
Firstly, the hotel is very efficiently run, and the desk staff give advice and make arrangements with a smile and competence. The rooms are modern and of adequate size. The breakfast exceeded my expectations for a relatively small hotel. And the leisure facilities (pool and gym) exist and were hardly in use. Tea/coffee is always available, wine/port is available in the evening, at no extra charge.
Just a few other comments. The Gulbenkian Museum, and the Castle of St Jorge were the highlights for us in the city. And the ride on the 28 tram. And getting the tram to Belem, the Monastery of Jeronimos is a beautiful building.The Hotel is very centrally located. Transport by tram or Metro is good and inexpensive.
We went to Sintra. There are many palaces to visit, and the village has much tourist appeal. But we were overall disappointed. The Pena Palace was almost a caricature of a Florida Disney venue. Difficult to take it seriously.
And just a word about food. We like the Portuguese menu, but you need to choose your restaurant with care. In principle, I will not eat at a restaurant that employs 'waiter pimps' who forestall you as you walk by. Try going up a side street, and you can get the same meal at half the price, but perhaps served without much style. Fish is generally very good, but seafood can be variable. We went to a hotel recommended place, at the top end of the price range, and were served some very aged frozen prawns. And calamari is often frozen, pre-prepared and made from recycled inner tubes. Best thing to do is have a look at what the existing diners are eating before you commit yourself. The national speciality is a form of air dried and salted cod, reconstituted, and which I politely describe as an acquired taste. Bacalhua.
But we liked Portugal and the Potuguese.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miicoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews