We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #5 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

For a convenient spot in town, you can get a room in a heritage building that provides free port, tea and breakfast. The room is very nice and modern, the only thing is that it's two single beds put together. Other than that, it's a great stay. It even had a small jet pool in the basement.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GChan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very convenient place and nice room they have. We stayed there for 3 nights, we didn't have any problem.
Staffs were very helpful. We speak only English, Germany and Spanish, sometime it was hard to make a reservation for a local restaurant, but they helped us a lot for reservation, advice.
i think it's very safe place around the hotel.
I recommend here for anyone who want to know the central of Lisbon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresthenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after a reservations mishap when trying to book a room at their sister hotel the Hotel Lisboa Plaza. As there were no rooms at the Hotel Lisboa Plaza, we were moved to the Heritage Avenida Liberdade. And we were given a free upgrade to stay in the penthouse suite.

We only stopped over for one night, as our flight out was in the morning, but I wish we’d had longer here. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The lounge downstairs (especially the bar and the tea station) were intriguing. I would have liked to have been able to explore the library and the jet pool.

The suite was amazing, spacious, modern, and very clean. The bed was comfortable, and the shower and sitting room were excellent. The location made it perfect for walking to dinner and shopping.

This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers looking for a boutique hotel well-located in central Lisbon. I’d highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueHorizon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on vacation in Lisbon from Chicago, 6/4 to 6/10/13. The location of this hotel is close to historic city center, and is perfect for touring Lisbon and sight seeing. The hotel is a very classy small boutique property with tastefully furnished rooms. The staff is wonderful with a very friendly, helpful and relaxed attitude. Compared to other European hotels, the room size and en-suite bathroom were actually larger than expected and very comfortable, and I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 7-10 June 2013, from the moment we arrived we were treated superbly by the staff. Upgraded to a room on the fifth floor which had three large windows overlooking the main square. The bathroom was huge with bath/shower and twin basins, the little extras like the Molton Brown toiletries are always appreciated.
The lobby and bar are luxuriously designed and very comfortable, free glasses of port and exoctic teas also add to the experience.
All of the staff were very polite and helpful, particularly Patricia and Andrew at reception who recommended fantastic dining options which were all fabulous.
Excellent hotel, excellent staff and great location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derryck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

From the outside the Liberdade doesn't look like anything special, but the inside of this very old building has been completely remodeled and is very chic and modern. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room which was lovely and unique: hardwood floor, roomy, faux-ostrich-leather headboard, desk, clean & modern bathroom.
The location is perfect, right on the beautiful park-like Heritage Avenue and easy walking distance to many shops, (both affordable and some designer) and numerous great sidewalk cafes and other restaurants.
The staff spoke excellent English and were over and above helpful. Breakfast is included. The lobby is modern and comfortable but the best part is the hotel has retained a gorgeous antique wooden "tea bar" from the tea shop that used to occupy the building. They offer many kinds of tea that you can make yourself.
We loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: ask for one higher up and facing the avenue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a marvelous stay in Lisbon!! I’ve stayed a couple of nights in April at this hotel, they gave us a heritage room that was kindly upgraded for us. From the moment we arrived till the last day we walked through Lisbon, we couldn’t have felt happier. The city itself is beautiful, in the center you’ll find restaurants at every corner, I did enjoy their Portuguese meals. It’s easy to get round by old trams and taxis, there’s also the tube but we only used it towards the airport. The bars are close to the old town with a fairly amount of nightlife to enjoy and we ended up in a porto wine institute, where we had all sorts of cheese and bread accompanied by wine. Museums are in abundance, we saw quite a few as I recall, Sintra is lovely. And after our daily trips we had the most fantastic staff at the hotel taking care of us. Andrew at the desk, who’s always on top of things, will manage all of your requests with a gorgeous smile and it’s clear to see that the young staff is well prepared to meet our expectations with every bit of kindness. Plus as a bonus the hotel has an indoor Jacuzzi pool and there is port wine available at any time. It’s a great choice to stay here, and Lisbon will surprise you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,872 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,427 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#3 of 255 in Lisbon
893 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $159 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing